Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > ReaScript, JSFX, REAPER Plug-in Extensions, Developer Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2019, 04:01 PM   #41
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

Ok the bug was non standard pattern for page turn marker,


so I corrected the script so that it handles it as well. You should be able to import correctly now.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 03:57 AM   #42
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

Yes it works. Thanks a lot!
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 04:36 AM   #43
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

Hello Raym! I'm still very happy with your script. Just wanted to inform you about one thing I've noticed regarding metadata: The project title (in reaper) seems to overwrite, what is set in metadata as artist. So the artist's name in the txt-name of the exported .txt will be what's written in the project name, rather than what's in metadata. I guess that's not as intendend? Greets and I hope you're still around

Last edited by MechanimaL; 03-10-2020 at 05:11 AM.
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 06:19 AM   #44
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

@MechanimaL
Hi !
Glad these scripts are still in use :P


I tried to replicate but I didn't find any error,
I tried with project not saved, with project saved,
with set metadata and without set metadata...


Seems all good to me.



Maybe I'll need to use these a bit more to find the wrong cases,
Fortunately it isn't too hard to manually fix :P
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 10:39 AM   #45
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

No, no problem at all, just wanted to report

My project files are saved and then the metadata is updated.

MP3 and Video in the outputted .txt also show the reaper-project name instead of Artist - Title.
Artist + Title inside the txt are correct from the metadata though.

So, when you changed the reaper-project-title to something different than Artist - Songname, the metadata still worked? Strange that it doesnt with me. Maybe I have different files or scripts running here.

Maybe in the future we will find the reason Dont worry as said, nothing too important and maybe only an error on my side

Last edited by MechanimaL; 03-10-2020 at 11:45 AM.
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2020, 04:39 AM   #46
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
X-Raym_Import UltraStar txt.lua:129: bad argument #2 to 'TimeMap2_QNToTime' (number expected, got nil)
any info how to fix this (trying to import a pre-existing .txt)
Attached Files
File Type: txt Thrice - For Miles.txt (4.1 KB, 32 views)
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2020, 07:32 AM   #47
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

@MechanimaL
There is a problem with line 11 of your file :



Code:
- 32 33

Not sure if is valid UltraStar syntax.

But you can just replace by :



Code:
- 32

This should work.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2020, 10:44 AM   #48
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

I updated the script so that it doesnt break parsing your file,
but is line is - 32 33, it will only consider it is - 32. Not sure what to do about the second number, seems pretty rare if you only have this issue once.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2020, 11:09 AM   #49
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

thanks man! regarding the error message, would it be possible that the script turns out the number of the line where the error is? i searched in line 129, cause I thought the number might be the line but that line then seemed legit.
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2020, 03:11 PM   #50
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

I put console log debug messages if the line isnt parsed well already
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2020, 05:46 PM   #51
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

ok so in the console there I see which line is wrong? I need to check out where the console is then btw
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2020, 05:49 PM   #52
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

The console just pop up automatically when called by the script. You can't miss it !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2020, 05:59 AM   #53
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

ok, another question that has arisen ^^

say I'm fixing a song that was premade where I got the .txt file for but the timing is not the best etc..

So after fixing the note lenghts and timing, if I then would like to automaticly move the lyric-events on the corrected notes I would need the lyrics in the project notes window. you understand what I mean?

Like you can with one of your scripts add the lyrics from the notes window to the actual notes, but is there a way to do it the other way around?

Thanks again!
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2020, 08:14 AM   #54
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

@Mechanimal
So what you need is lyrics to Project notes ?


If X-Raym_Import UltraStar txt.luadoesnt do it already, maybe it would be possible to add support to this feature in this script, if it isnt too time consuming to do it
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2020, 08:51 AM   #55
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@Mechanimal
So what you need is lyrics to Project notes ?


If X-Raym_Import UltraStar txt.luadoesnt do it already, maybe it would be possible to add support to this feature in this script, if it isnt too time consuming to do it
No it does not do it sadly. Yeah that would be cool, if you could have a look into it, if you find the time. Thanks again
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2020, 02:08 PM   #56
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

I don't remember the ultrastar -> workflow well, but I updated the Import script so that it write lyrics in project notes.

Let me know if it is good format !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2020, 07:52 AM   #57
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

The lyrics get imported to project notes now, the line breaks seem to be in synch with the page markers, but the format is just the plain text without the "-" between syllables.
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2020, 09:55 AM   #58
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

You need to refresh my memory,
can you post me a sample paragraph of lyrics so I can see what is the expected syntax ?

EDIT: of gotit, it is just syllabes within a word which needs "-" sign, and repetat vowels too. "-~" (or "+" sign it depends on what separator is choosen).
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2020, 11:57 AM   #59
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

I think I got it,
I put "+" sign instead, it is easier to manage and should works just as good.


Let me know if it works as expected !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2020, 04:30 AM   #60
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

Thanks a lot it worked!
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 01:09 PM   #61
mustangfred
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Hello,

I used to make a lot of ultrastar files and I vould like to convert text in reaper to be able to export a midi file after. But I'm completly lost. I installed the package on windows but I don't see the option to export ultrastar metadata from txt file.
I'm looking for almost 3 hours but I dont find anys solutions to use your script can tou help me ?

Thanks in advance
Fred
mustangfred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 01:45 PM   #62
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

@mustangfred

Here are the install step
  1. Install reapack extension
  2. Sync the scripts (be sure my X-Raym Scripts repository is checked. You should see scripts download unless they are already downloaded.
  3. Open the Action List window and type Ultrastar as keyword.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2020, 01:44 AM   #63
mustangfred
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 4
Default

It's working better using action list many thanks, I will work on it and tell you.


Thanks again for your work

Fred
mustangfred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2020, 07:08 AM   #64
mustangfred
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 4
Default

I succeed to export my ultrastar.txt in midi file
I still have questions:
In reaper I don't need any sound with midi file. Do I have to load a soundbank to be able to ear it ?
I don't see the lyrics in reaper.
When I export in midi file all lines are stucked there are no carriage return beetween sentance.

Fred
mustangfred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2020, 07:18 AM   #65
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,614
Default

Quote:
I succeed to export my ultrastar.txt in midi file
Not sure what you meant by that. These scripts doens't actually convert ultrastar .txt into MIDI files but into MIDI objects inside a REAPER project .rpp.



Quote:
Do I have to load a soundbank to be able to ear it
You have to load a VST on the tracks indeed. The only one in default REAPER is ReaSynth but you have other free on the web.


Quote:
I don't see the lyrics in reaper.
Cseck the video tutorials and be sure you have done every steps.


Quote:
When I export in midi file all lines are stucked there are no carriage return beetween sentance.
Again, these scripts doesn't export to midi files. It can export .rpp files into to .txt ultrastar projects.
So if you mean that when you export you don't have any carriage return,you will have to give me more infos : send a project files, send your initial .txt files, tell me what software you use to preview the .txt (cause it is supposed to be read by ultrastar etc).
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2020, 07:23 AM   #66
mustangfred
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Not sure what you meant by that. These scripts doens't actually convert ultrastar .txt into MIDI files but into MIDI objects inside a REAPER project .rpp.


You have to load a VST on the tracks indeed. The only one in default REAPER is ReaSynth but you have other free on the web.



Cseck the video tutorials and be sure you have done every steps.



Again, these scripts doesn't export to midi files. It can export .rpp files into to .txt ultrastar projects.
So if you mean that when you export you don't have any carriage return,you will have to give me more infos : send a project files, send your initial .txt files, tell me what software you use to preview the .txt (cause it is supposed to be read by ultrastar etc).
Yes but from reaper it could export in midi. The main pb in that case is delay in rythm and pitch are not at the right place instead of what I have in the ultrastar.txt

I let you in french because hard to translate
Quand je charge ce fichier dans un éditeur il y a un travail de mise en place rythmique à faire:
-le tempo ou bpm ici est doublé (214 pour 107)
-les notes sont décalées dans les mesures (la première note sur "Là" devrait commencé sur le premier temps d'une mesure)
I use yass to synchronize my txt file. My goal it's to be able to generate midi file from ultrastar.txt

I uploaded my txt file well synchronized and the midi file generated.

Thanks again
Fred
Attached Files
File Type: txt Kendji Girac - Habibi.txt (5.3 KB, 10 views)
File Type: mid Kendji Girac - Habibi.mid (5.7 KB, 7 views)
mustangfred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2020, 07:48 AM   #67
MechanimaL
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 32
Default

Hi Fred. I think I've seen your name around in the ultrastar boards ..

I've imported your txt into reaper and the official song. It fits. Then I've exported the midi and reimported it, that's working without problems, only thing is you have to set all notes to channel 1 before exporting, so you dont get 2 tracks. I dont know about YASS. your midi file did have the right amount of space before the beginning. that was my first idea what might have went wrong.. you can of course test, if it works with my file, but I doubt it.

ps: you dont need anything except reaper to generate new ultrastar versions. I've done it with some songs now and you dont need to care about bpm neither! the script handles everything for you. you can import any existing .txt and correct / update it all inside reaper and then export the corrected txt. I've also made new songs from the scratch with it, the existing programs did not look good to me, I have to admit and since I've been already using Reaper for some time, I was quite happy Raym made the scripts
Attached Files
File Type: mid test-midi.mid (5.0 KB, 4 views)

Last edited by MechanimaL; 07-18-2020 at 12:28 PM.
MechanimaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.