Old 09-08-2021, 07:25 PM   #1
kirk1701
Human being with feelings
 
kirk1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,635
Default Audio to MIDI drum trigger w Kontakt

This video is really helpful, but it's not clear how I would use Kontakt instead of RSK5000?

https://youtu.be/nCGi_uLTlIE
__________________
"I've never trusted Klingons and I never will. I can never forgive them for the death of my boy."

Last edited by kirk1701; 09-08-2021 at 07:44 PM.
kirk1701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 07:36 PM   #2
ashcat_lt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 6,085
Default

I mean, you literally just use Kontakt instead of RS5K. The video also shows how to use EZDrummer, which is probably a little more like Kontakt, I guess. Audio goes into plugin, MIDI comes out, send that MIDI to whatever you want. What's the question? Where are you having trouble?

(Your title I think is backwards. I thought you were trying to something completely else.)
ashcat_lt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 07:50 PM   #3
kirk1701
Human being with feelings
 
kirk1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashcat_lt View Post
I mean, you literally just use Kontakt instead of RS5K. The video also shows how to use EZDrummer, which is probably a little more like Kontakt, I guess. Audio goes into plugin, MIDI comes out, send that MIDI to whatever you want. What's the question? Where are you having trouble?

(Your title I think is backwards. I thought you were trying to something completely else.)
I added Kontakt and no sound. I tried a number of libraries.

Yes, I switched off RS5K.
__________________
"I've never trusted Klingons and I never will. I can never forgive them for the death of my boy."
kirk1701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 08:53 PM   #4
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,475
Default

Check if MIDI channels and note numbers do match.
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2021, 07:47 AM   #5
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,530
Default

exactly which kontakt lib are you using?
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2021, 08:45 AM   #6
kirk1701
Human being with feelings
 
kirk1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
exactly which kontakt lib are you using?
Impact Soundworks Impact Steel

Audiothing Bells

Loops de la Creme Bell Empire Free
__________________
"I've never trusted Klingons and I never will. I can never forgive them for the death of my boy."
kirk1701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2021, 10:07 AM   #7
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,530
Default

so my guess is the midi notes from the midi files don't match up with how the notes are layed out in the kontakt instrument..

have you looked into that???
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.