Old 02-24-2017, 08:28 AM   #41
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

little code improvement and added dock position saving:

It saves dock position globally (for all projects),hope this fixed your issue (at my end it works perfectly,even when closing and opening reaper again)

Last edited by Sexan; 02-25-2017 at 10:47 AM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 10:03 AM   #42
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
little code improvement and added dock position saving:
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Go...ojectTimer.lua

It saves dock position globally (for all projects),hope this fixed your issue (at my end it works perfectly,even when closing and opening reaper again)
You rock bro, Sexan for president!!!
Thank you so much!!!!
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 10:17 AM   #43
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

Small fix uploaded
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 10:25 AM   #44
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Small fix uploaded
Unfortunately my default project doesn't open with the script anymore... First of all i deleted the old script, then i loaded the new one and placed it in the right place and then i saved the project as my default template... Please let me know if i'm doing something wrong, thanks.
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 01:57 PM   #45
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

Please tryagain because I've updated again and paste the error if there is any
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 11:19 PM   #46
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 75
Default

I just added the latest update of the script as a project start up action in the SWS menu and everything seems to be working flawlessly, Great job Sexan!!!
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2017, 10:47 AM   #47
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

One more update (Latest version in first post.), not necessary to install (just some more code simplification). Different counting and storing code now so it will forget your previous project time if you install it.

Regarding what triggers it:
It checks if user made any action, on every made action internal afk timer is reset and it counts to 60,after 60 it stops counting and you are in AFK mode

Last edited by Sexan; 02-25-2017 at 10:52 AM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 03:26 AM   #48
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Luster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 364
Default

Hello,

thanks for this nice little script - the AFK feature is big.

I have some questions:
1. It got delivered with the ReaPack Manager but the version there isn't the latest but the initial one. Any idea why? (I copied the new code manually from your github rep)
2. The initial version docked it self as a tab so it was always reachable. Now I can run the script, it opens in a new little window and when I click / use the Reaper interface it "falls" into the background. Is there a possibility to switch to the old behaviour?

Best regards.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 03:39 AM   #49
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post
Hello,

thanks for this nice little script - the AFK feature is big.

I have some questions:
1. It got delivered with the ReaPack Manager but the version there isn't the latest but the initial one. Any idea why? (I copied the new code manually from your github rep)
2. The initial version docked it self as a tab so it was always reachable. Now I can run the script, it opens in a new little window and when I click / use the Reaper interface it "falls" into the background. Is there a possibility to switch to the old behaviour?

Best regards.
1. The version from ReaPack is not from my github,so its not updated. I'm currently working on linking MY github with ReaPack.

2.You can do this your self atm:
open script in edit mode and go to end of the script and you will see
Code:
local dock_pos = reaper.GetExtState("time", "dock")
dock_pos = dock_pos or 0
modify it to :
Code:
dock_pos = dock_pos or 513
to be always docked at the start.

But latest script actually remembers where you docked the script,so when you open it second time it should be at the position where you left it.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 03:48 AM   #50
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Luster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 364
Default

Thanks for the super fast help. Got it.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 04:19 AM   #51
metal_priest
Human being with feelings
 
metal_priest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Padova
Posts: 1,282
Default

AMAZING!!!! I was looking for something like this since years! How's I've never seen it???
Finally I can really have a way to see how much I work for free for the extra-bugdet time I need to work for the extra and not payed requests by the client
thanks!
__________________
Il mio sito
add me on Linkedin!
metal_priest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 05:58 AM   #52
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

Away From Keyboard - if project is opened but you are not doing anything it stops the time. Script only counts time IF you are actually working on the project
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 06:23 AM   #53
metal_priest
Human being with feelings
 
metal_priest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Padova
Posts: 1,282
Default

I guess I'm missing something...I can see only the numbers with out the D:H:M:S above them. Not a big deal, just wondering why...

The other thing that seems isn't working is the docking part.

I can't dock the little window with the timer and actually, it always open as a tiny window that I have to enlarge (see the licecap)...what am I doing wrong?


photo upload
__________________
Il mio sito
add me on Linkedin!
metal_priest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 07:11 AM   #54
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

Yeah "D:H:M:S" is removed from code. You want it?

When you dock it,and close the script, it should stay on that possition, Right-click dock does not work?

It is coded to open first time as window so users can dock it where they like.

Please keep me informed whats happening because I see you are on OSX. Try to dock it and then close/terminate it or close reaper and start it again. It should be docked then (it remembers the dock position)
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 08:36 AM   #55
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,308
Default

Hi Sexan,

would you do a alternative version with just hours and minutes ?
(I don't need days and seconds actually plus it would also save a bit of space).

Thanks.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 08:37 AM   #56
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

sure no problem,give me a minute

Edit:
hour - min only
https://stash.reaper.fm/29999/HourMinOnly.lua
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 08:48 AM   #57
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,308
Default

Oh damn that was unexpectedly fast.

Thank you, much appreciated.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 09:02 AM   #58
metal_priest
Human being with feelings
 
metal_priest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Padova
Posts: 1,282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Yeah "D:H:M:S" is removed from code. You want it?

When you dock it,and close the script, it should stay on that possition, Right-click dock does not work?

It is coded to open first time as window so users can dock it where they like.

Please keep me informed whats happening because I see you are on OSX. Try to dock it and then close/terminate it or close reaper and start it again. It should be docked then (it remembers the dock position)
the faster replies ever! thanks!
Don't worry, I don't need D:H:M:S if it is correct they shouldn't be there...I was just curious why I couldn't see them, but I can say the reason now is obvious

Yes, I'm on OSX both 10.6.8 and 10.9 (two different computers). I can't even dock it, the right click doesn't work and the window always open tiny as in the previous post and I have to resize it to read the numbers.
It's not a problem, I can live with that...don't kill yourself if it's a PITA to fix it
__________________
Il mio sito
add me on Linkedin!
metal_priest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 09:59 AM   #59
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Luster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 364
Default

A constructive suggestion:
The seconds counter I believe isn't needed but the fact that it makes transparent when the AFK feature kicks in makes it handy. So instead of the seconds counter a status signalling would be cool. E.g. -Paused-
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 10:21 AM   #60
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by metal_priest View Post
the faster replies ever! thanks!
Don't worry, I don't need D:H:M:S if it is correct they shouldn't be there...I was just curious why I couldn't see them, but I can say the reason now is obvious

Yes, I'm on OSX both 10.6.8 and 10.9 (two different computers). I can't even dock it, the right click doesn't work and the window always open tiny as in the previous post and I have to resize it to read the numbers.
It's not a problem, I can live with that...don't kill yourself if it's a PITA to fix it
Hmmm... do not know why you cannot dock... anyway edit the script and at the end

Code:
dock_pos = dock_pos or 0
set 513 instead of 0
then it will start docked

I will edit the main script to be always docked,to avoid this problem

EDIT: updated the script with this change

Last edited by Sexan; 02-28-2017 at 10:29 AM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 12:39 PM   #61
metal_priest
Human being with feelings
 
metal_priest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Padova
Posts: 1,282
Default

this is wierd...I've downloaded your last update and still it doesnt' work...always the same little window and still I have to resize it to read...
maybe I'm doing something wrong?
I import the lua in the action list as usual and then i run it, is it correct?
__________________
Il mio sito
add me on Linkedin!
metal_priest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 01:11 PM   #62
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

yeah you are doing all good...do not know whats wrong maybe gfx.dock is different on OSX ??
please try this one:
https://stash.reaper.fm/30004/test.lua

One question, are you right clicking on script window title bar?

edit:Sorry regarding windows size (was set on minimal number). On Windows it cannot be smaller than some xy number so if its set to 0 it will be like 50-100 pixels,but apparently on OSX reads it right so 0 is 0.will update that in a second

edit2: updated

Last edited by Sexan; 02-28-2017 at 02:02 PM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 01:58 PM   #63
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Luster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 364
Default

For me at Windows the option to dock it only appears when I right clicked on the title bar of the script. Not in the script or the icon on the left top of the window. Just mentioning it..
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 11:08 PM   #64
metal_priest
Human being with feelings
 
metal_priest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Padova
Posts: 1,282
Default

BUM! now it works! I've downloaded the test.lua above and loaded, it opens docked
thank you very much for your kindness and helpfulness!
__________________
Il mio sito
add me on Linkedin!
metal_priest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2017, 01:18 PM   #65
mehmethan
Human being with feelings
 
mehmethan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 371
Default

Hi Sexan,
Thanks for this great Script. I have a request if possible and I'm ready to donate your work.

- I need 3 Timers in one script.

- First Timer is the Windows System Clock.

- Second Timer starts when the project is opened and stops when the project is closed. So this is the timer without AFK Mode.

- Third timer is just like the script as it is now.(AFK Mode)

I hope this is possible and you have time and will to do it.

Regards.
mehmethan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 03:09 AM   #66
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

ok,I will make it tonight. Do you need project open timer to be stored with the project? (to add time to it every time its opened? basically this is the basic timer without afk code)
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 09:50 AM   #67
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Go...me_counter.lua or ReaPack

first one is windows time,second project time, third afk time
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 10:48 AM   #68
mehmethan
Human being with feelings
 
mehmethan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 371
Default

Thank you Sexan Please check your private messages.
mehmethan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 03:30 PM   #69
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Go...me_counter.lua or ReaPack

first one is windows time,second project time, third afk time
Thank you so much Sexan, those additions are very useful!!!
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2017, 12:11 AM   #70
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,775
Default

Update:
Fixed storing last dock position for both scripts
Both available on ReaPack or on the link above
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2017, 01:08 AM   #71
Macc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 48
Default

This is bloody brilliant. It might also be slightly depressing. But thank you anyway
Macc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.