Old 02-01-2017, 05:45 AM   #1
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 400
Default GetFocusedFX - itnum, fxnum.. takenum ??

Today I wanted to finish my script Toggle bypass focused fx. It works for track fx but doesn't work with FX on items.
And I wanted to finish it and I started to write a code like this

Code:
retval, trnum, itnum, fxnum = r.GetFocusedFX()

if retval == 1 then -- track FX is focused
  tr = r.GetTrack(0,trnum-1)
  en = r.TrackFX_GetEnabled(tr, fxnum)
  r.TrackFX_SetEnabled(tr, fxnum, not en)
elseif retval == 2 then -- item FX is focused
  tr = r.GetTrack(0,trnum-1)
  item = r.GetTrackMediaItem( tr, itnum-1)
but wait..

I need to get the take right now and then use TakeFX_GetEnabled(take, fx) but
GetFocusedFX() doesn't return neither take nor take number what the freak?

Of course I can try track or item chunks but maybe there's a better way.
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 02:43 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,716
Default

Got it, extending this API for 5.34pre1, it will include the take number as the high 16 bits of fxnum.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 05:52 PM   #3
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Got it, extending this API for 5.34pre1, it will include the take number as the high 16 bits of fxnum.
oh thank you Justin!
dreams come true
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2017, 03:32 AM   #4
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,450
Default

Did this happen?
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2017, 08:48 PM   #5
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
Did this happen?
yep
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 01:48 PM   #6
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,450
Default

The help file has not been updated to reflect the change.
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 01:57 PM   #7
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,909
Default

The ReaScript documentation on reaper.fm has not been updated since v5.0. Use the one generated by your local REAPER installation via the action ReaScript: Open ReaScript documentation (html) (also in the default Help menu) instead. It's always up to date and it also includes documentation for functions added by currently loaded extensions (such as SWS). X-Raym also made a prettier and searchable version of the docs here which he updates frequently.

Last edited by cfillion; 03-04-2017 at 02:08 PM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 03:26 PM   #8
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,450
Default

If I am not mistaken, both these sources are not updated regarding this function
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 03:51 PM   #9
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 6,551
Default

Both the Help menu documentation and X-Raym's page mention it:

Quote:
If item FX, fxnumber will have the high word be the take index, the low word the FX index.
__________________
I'm no longer using Reaper or working on scripts for it. Sorry. :(
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 04:15 PM   #10
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,450
Default

Ooops... My mistake! :S... So, how can I get this info from fxnumber in eel?
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2017, 08:16 AM   #11
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,450
Default

Could GetFocusedFX be updated once more so that it worked with the input FX chain too? Thanks!
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.