Old 08-10-2018, 09:50 AM   #1
BlessedOne72
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 244
Default REAPER V5.941 / ADDICTIVE DRUMS V2.1.7

I get this crackling noise, that occurs always at the same time during playback (I'm not even trying to record just playing along the click .

I have two instances of AD2 running, which are monitored through and fed / routed with 8 separate tracks of MIDI-Data .

I'm trying to record MIDI-Data only ... though the project is set up as 44.100KHz and 32bits for audio .

The crackling always starts at Bar 17 of Tempo 120BPM and a meter of 8/8 .

My OS is Windows 10 x64 .
CPU: Intel i3
Installed RAM : 8GB
Graphics Card : nVIDIA Gforce 8400GS .

My Audio Hardware is ;

PreSonus FIRESTUDIO project
Roland TMC-6
Alesis Trigger IO
and various Triggers on a TAMA Acoustic / Mesh-Kit .
BlessedOne72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 11:58 AM   #2
Michael AD
Human being with feelings
 
Michael AD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Hackensack
Posts: 144
Default

What is your ASIO buffer set at? Have you tried increasing it a bit?

Is AD2 playing from an SSD or HDD?

Have you tried freezing the AD2 tracks?
Michael AD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 12:09 PM   #3
BlessedOne72
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael AD View Post
What is your ASIO buffer set at? Have you tried increasing it a bit?

Is AD2 playing from an SSD or HDD?

Have you tried freezing the AD2 tracks?
My ASIO buffer is set to 128 both in REAPER and PreSonus Universal Control
(Low Latency - Mode) .

I'm using a a SCSI\DiskWDC_____WD3200AAJS-60Z0A03.0 General SATA Disk
for both AD2 and my OS .

I can't "freeze" the AD2 tracks, c'os I'm monitoring through them (in real time) .
BlessedOne72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:17 AM   #4
Michael AD
Human being with feelings
 
Michael AD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Hackensack
Posts: 144
Default

My guess would be that your hard drive is too slow and is the cause of the crackling.

Why not try changing your buffer to 256 just to see if that will stop the crackling?

And you can still freeze tracks and monitor them although I suspect that there is not much processing going on with AD2 so freezing might not make any difference. Are you adding any reverb or FX to the drum tracks? If so, then it might be worth trying to freezing them.
Michael AD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.