Old 09-18-2020, 08:33 PM   #1
playtimer
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 266
Default v6.14 - September 19 2020

v6.14 - September 19 2020
  • + About box: improve UI for license key import
  • + Accessibility: fix keyboard navigation in empty FX chain
  • + Accessibility: support enter key in actions window shortcut key binding list
  • + Accessibility: improve render window tab order
  • + Actions: fix behavior of actions to cut/delete items within time selection with ripple edit enabled
  • + ARA: improve behavior when copying multiple items with different edits that share the same source media [t=237563]
  • + Arrange: allow showing both or neither of item volume handle/knob
  • + Audio devices: prevent deadlock when changing sample rate of some audio devices [t=240284]
  • + Fades: allow disabling default fade-in/fade-out lengths for imported media items
  • + FX: update parameter display in TCP/MCP when changed by plug-in from audio thread
  • + Grid/snap dialog: apply grid snap length setting instantly rather than when window is closed
  • + Help: fix mouse modifier help HTML display [t=241058]
  • + Import: prevent crash after importing multichannel item to multiple tracks
  • + JSFX: allow image/gfx window dimensions up to 8192 pixels
  • + macOS: fix keyboard focus when closing track name edit window
  • + macOS: fix listview column ordering issue when adding columns e.g. in actions window
  • + Menu customization: optimize changing menus when actions window is open [p=2340939]
  • + MIDI hardware: support forcing control messages from different devices to different channels
  • + MIDI editor: fix updating CC lane labels when changing lane via action [t=240427]
  • + Mixer: add option to group FX parameters with FX
  • + Mixer: improve cursor feedback when drag/dropping FX
  • + Mixer: add option to group sends with/before/after FX
  • + ReaScript: allow image/gfx window dimensions up to 8192 pixels
  • + Region/marker manager: add take marker support
  • + Region/marker manager: add preference to list markers, regions, and take markers grouped together or separately
  • + Render: fix project render metadata being unintentionally deleted [t=240097]
  • + Theme: add new tcp_fxparm_fx_norm/byp/off background images
  • + Theme: use scrollbars instead of scroll buttons for FX/sends/FX parameters
  • + Theme: extend tcp.fxparm.margin to support 7th field of FX-insert alignment, 8th field inter-column gap
  • + Track panels: fix visual issues with certain track color settings [p=2334327]
  • + Track panels: support movable divider between FX parameters and embedded FX
  • + Track panels: optionally show FX and sends in track panels
  • + Tracks: support any even channel count between 2 and 64
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
Reaper 6|Cubase 12 Pro|Studio One 6 Pro|UA Apollo/Apollo X/UAD Quad PCie x2|Adam A5x & Adam Sub7|IK iLoud Micro|Faderport 8|Presonus Atom|Nektar Panorama P6|Nektar Aura|Focusrite ISA One|ART Pro VLA II|Townsend Labs Sphere L22|Neumann & Rode mics
playtimer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 08:37 AM   #2
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 919
Default

still not published on main forum ?
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 10:40 AM   #3
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,615
Default

+ Track panels: optionally show FX and sends in track panels

where is this option hidden?


edit -

found the action but you should update default TCP context, and track menu !
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 10:59 AM   #4
cool
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sunny Siberian Islands
Posts: 976
Default

Yes, it seems that TCP FX are not working correctly now.
When there are no effects in the TCP, empty FX icons are no longer displayed.
This breaks the design of my theme and makes fast drag sends impossible.



.

Last edited by cool; 09-19-2020 at 11:06 AM.
cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 01:13 PM   #5
RobinGShore
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 781
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cool View Post
Yes, it seems that TCP FX are not working correctly now.
When there are no effects in the TCP, empty FX icons are no longer displayed.
This breaks the design of my theme and makes fast drag sends impossible.



.
This was a problem in the previous +dev versions as well. I posted it about a few days ago in the release candidate thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=242282

In the previous versions though the empty slots would actually display if the option to show sends in the tcp was turned on, now they don't display no matter what.
RobinGShore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 02:35 PM   #6
RobinGShore
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 781
Default

Double clicking a send knob in the TCP open the properties for that send instead of resetting the send to unity as I would expect. Is this intentional? It seems odd given that doing the same thing on send knob in the MCP does set the send to unity
RobinGShore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 04:57 AM   #7
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicSounds View Post
+ Track panels: optionally show FX and sends in track panels

where is this option hidden?


edit -

found the action but you should update default TCP context, and track menu !
Where is it ?
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 05:45 AM   #8
sonictim
Human being with feelings
 
sonictim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 463
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dupont View Post
Where is it ?
In the options pulldown menu (not the action list)
sonictim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 08:31 AM   #9
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonictim View Post
In the options pulldown menu (not the action list)
it wasn't when I was asking. Action list only.




Here's my video covering the new features

https://youtu.be/jKAuf0nEVRE

__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 01:37 PM   #10
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Luster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 642
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by playtimer View Post
v6.14 - September 19 2020
  • + Track panels: optionally show FX and sends in track panels


The font for the FX inserts in the TCP is pretty tiny in my theme mod. What font slot is referenced in the advanced theme adjuster to change that? Thanks for any insight.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 02:02 PM   #11
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,947
Default BUG

For some reason, the new Options: Show sends in TCP (when size permits) isn't competely compatible with my theme.


It works nice if there is an FX parameter in TCP,
but not if there is none





See how the sends controls overlaps fader in this case.


So it seems this option is not entirely backward compatible with REAPER 5 theme

cf reaper 4 theme


Last edited by X-Raym; 09-21-2020 at 02:39 PM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 02:49 PM   #12
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,798
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
For some reason, the new Options: Show sends in TCP (when size permits) isn't competely compatible with my theme.


It works nice if there is an FX parameter in TCP,
but not if there is none





See how the sends controls overlaps fader in this case.


So it seems this option is not entirely backward compatible with REAPER 5 theme

cf reaper 4 theme

Thanks, fixing!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 04:27 PM   #13
Niowiad
Human being with feelings
 
Niowiad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by playtimer View Post
[*]+ Theme: use scrollbars instead of scroll buttons for FX/sends/FX parameters
This isn't optional, right?
I mean, no setting/tweak to revert it as it was before?
Niowiad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.