Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2024, 09:47 AM   #1
spiffcleanser
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 6
Default UI Temporary Hang [v7.11/macOS-arm64]

This happens occasionally and doesn't seem to be sensitive to the project contents, I've had it happen without any plugins assigned. The UI becomes unresponsive but playback continues (if active at time of hang). The duration is typically between 5 and 20 seconds. Usually once it hangs it will do so again within a half second or so, this will continue a few times and then abate. Reaper performance meter shows no significant CPU usage, nor does MacOS Activity Monitor. I don't yet know how to intentionally drive this behavior.

I've attached the output of the sample process command from Activity Monitor.

Mac Stduio
Memory 64 GB
macOS Sonoma 14.4.1
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sample of REAPER 4.12.24.txt.zip (45.2 KB, 58 views)
spiffcleanser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2024, 11:43 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,796
Default

Are there any .wav files on either a network drive or a spinning disk which might have powered down? It a little like there's a lock while it's trying to wait for a disk to catch up.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2024, 11:52 AM   #3
spiffcleanser
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 6
Default

No, all files are local. It certainly looks like its hanging on a spinlock.
spiffcleanser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.