Old 05-31-2019, 11:38 AM   #41
Neutronic
Human being with feelings
 
Neutronic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 311
Default

The v1.2 update is here and now the script applies track templates. (the download link is in the original post)

Update highlights:
- apply track templates to selected tracks using the new /a flag;
- keep the original tracks' sends;
- choose what other original track information you want to preserve (items, group membership, volume etc);
- activate the "search track names" script mode to automatically apply corresponding templates;
- apply templates to multiple selected tracks (templates with a single track inside only).

Normal "apply track templates" mode:


To activate the search track names mode - edit the script ("User Definables" section) and change search_track_name = false to true.
(if you want to use the script in both normal and track search modes then simply duplicate the script)

Similarly choose what original information to keep:



Apllying track templates through track names:

Last edited by Neutronic; 05-31-2019 at 11:49 AM.
Neutronic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2019, 04:36 PM   #42
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 858
Default

It keeps rocking great stuff !
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 10:07 AM   #43
Neutronic
Human being with feelings
 
Neutronic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 311
Default

Updated to version 1.25.

Added "2", "3", "j" and "c" as shorthands for vst2/vst3/js/chain FX types.

Use these as the first keyword and the script will search the type exclusively.

For example, the query 3 pro-q will add an instance of Pro-Q VST3. (more info here)
Neutronic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 06:14 PM   #44
Tone Ranger
Human being with feelings
 
Tone Ranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 76
Default

YES....this is fantastic - thanks so much @Neutronic!!
Tone Ranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 08:18 PM   #45
Neutronic
Human being with feelings
 
Neutronic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 311
Default

@Tone Ranger I'm really glad you enjoy it and thank you very much for the donation!
Neutronic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2019, 05:02 AM   #46
Tone Ranger
Human being with feelings
 
Tone Ranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neutronic View Post
@Tone Ranger I'm really glad you enjoy it and thank you very much for the donation!
You're very welcome - thanks for the great script!
Tone Ranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 08:44 AM   #47
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,438
Default

I just sent a small dotation, can't afford a big one ATM
I don't really use this script though...

I have a Lokasenna lua that can be modified to open the normal explorer window of anything from inside reaper... so one of those lua's open the FX Chains window which let's me just drag and drop onto any selected track whatever I find in there...
Many of my FX Chains are really just a single FX, renamed and stored in a folder, such as Compressors, or Equalizers... while other are actual Chains of several FX often with some VSTi set to a patch followed by other things like reverbs, etc.
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 09:20 AM   #48
Neutronic
Human being with feelings
 
Neutronic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 311
Default

@hopi thank you very much, I really appreciate it!

And I like your FX adding approach, especially since it has been serving you well.

The one this script provides is a little bit different and, if you have a slightest inclination, I would suggest you to try it out when you have a moment.

Coachz described very nicely earlier in this thread the way he uses it to add track templates:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
This script is really great. I save a track template with a piano vsti on it, record enabled and the midi keyboard input selected. When I want a quick track with piano, I hit my shortcut key to open the script dialog, type .umx Enter and I have the live track ready to play all in about 2 seconds. That is productive.

Neutronic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 10:17 AM   #49
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 6,753
Default

yes it's working great. I have a kawai es8 keyboard and I want to record midi in and have the midi out set for playback. I also want a 2nd track that will monitor or record the audio while it's playing back the midi track. I type my shortcut key, then ".kawai" and it's done.

Question, during recording of the midi, should I turn off the midi output so it doesn't trigger the audio again since the keyboard player is playing it atm and the audio is coming out ?

Coachz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 10:48 AM   #50
Neutronic
Human being with feelings
 
Neutronic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 311
Default

@Coachz Thanks for another usage example!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
Question, during recording of the midi, should I turn off the midi output so it doesn't trigger the audio again since the keyboard player is playing it atm and the audio is coming out ?
Interesting question... Do you hear flamming / echoing in the recorded audio? I don't have a digital piano to test it out, but it indeed could re-trigger notes. So I would probably disable the MIDI Out just in case.
Neutronic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 11:02 AM   #51
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 6,753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neutronic View Post
@Coachz Thanks for another usage example!


Interesting question... Do you hear flamming / echoing in the recorded audio? I don't have a digital piano to test it out, but it indeed could re-trigger notes. So I would probably disable the MIDI Out just in case.
I think it probably is re-triggering but we have not focused on it yet. I'll pay attention next time.
Coachz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 11:26 AM   #52
Neutronic
Human being with feelings
 
Neutronic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 311
Default

@Coachs that's a good idea.

Forgot to mention in my previous post - since the script accepts partial keywords, it would probably be enough to type in just ".ka" to load your Kawai template.
Neutronic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.