Old 02-19-2020, 05:27 AM   #1
tompad
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fjugesta, Sweden
Posts: 444
Default Reascripts on a network drive

Hi!

Not sure if I am in right forum for this question but I make a try!

Is it possible to have the Reaper Script-folder on a networkdrive
or Googledrive? So the same scripts is possible to use in different
setups?

I develop on Linux but my main music DAW is Win10, would be nice to
edit scripts and then test them direct in DAW.
__________________
ToDoList Obliques MusicMath Donation Mark4celeste Frid i ditt hjärta Eve & the Fisherman on Spotify
tompad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 11:08 AM   #2
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 1,911
Default

Yes it is, but: you need to add them with in both installations.

To make this happen, you must be sure, that the path will remain all the time, so if on Windows you have a drive-letter associated with it, this must stay the same.

Then add the scripts from the Google-Drive/etc and it will be added to your Reaper installation with an absolute path internally.

Edit: haven't tried it ever myself, so there might be edge-cases preventing that though....
__________________
Pronounce me with she/her, when referencing me, please. Thanks :)
Ultraschall-API - 1111 ReaScript functions for Reaper
Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper
mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2020, 04:50 AM   #3
tompad
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fjugesta, Sweden
Posts: 444
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mespotine View Post
Yes it is, but: you need to add them with in both installations.

To make this happen, you must be sure, that the path will remain all the time, so if on Windows you have a drive-letter associated with it, this must stay the same.

Then add the scripts from the Google-Drive/etc and it will be added to your Reaper installation with an absolute path internally.

Edit: haven't tried it ever myself, so there might be edge-cases preventing that though....

Thank you for your answer! I went with starting up a linux samba server that
could host my scripts I am developing - yeah I know - I like BIG tools to make
small things ;-) Anyway now I dont need to mail myself the script or fiddling
with USB-memories, I just load script from the public samba server.
__________________
ToDoList Obliques MusicMath Donation Mark4celeste Frid i ditt hjärta Eve & the Fisherman on Spotify
tompad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.