Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2018, 09:16 AM   #1
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,809
Default why dragging to select items does not select lot's of times when an AI already select

like happens in this example:



Thank you!
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 11:14 AM   #2
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,053
Default

I also found this strange until Schwa recently explained in the pre-release threads: If the focus is on automation, then marquee-select across the arrange view will only select automation. To select MIs (and MIs together with AIs), the focus must be on a MI lane.
juliansader is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 11:32 AM   #3
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
I also found this strange until Schwa recently explained in the pre-release threads: If the focus is on automation, then marquee-select across the arrange view will only select automation. To select MIs (and MIs together with AIs), the focus must be on a MI lane.
technically i have no idea! but in user experience this behaviour is really bad.
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.