Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2018, 09:11 AM   #1
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,809
Default how can i make clicking project empty area deselect any AI as it happens with Items?

When i select an item, and then click in empty area this item get's deselected.
How can i make this happen with AI too?



Thank you!
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 01:14 PM   #2
mccrabney
Human being with feelings
 
mccrabney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Mutton Beach, South Carolina
Posts: 1,583
Default

in the case of your gif, it's because you're clicking in the envelope lane.

note, if you enable the option to "show envelope in media lane," you'll get the behavior you're looking for.

however, your question highlights a need for a "left click" mouse modifier in the envelope lane (and inside AI) -- my need is very similar to yours, in that i want the edit cursor to be moved when clicking in said lane.
__________________
check out MPL's amazing RS5K manager
FR: select midi recorded in most recent engagement of record/overdub.
mccrabney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 01:29 PM   #3
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mccrabney View Post
in the case of your gif, it's because you're clicking in the envelope lane.
i think not! if you notice i am clicking outside the lane too! Anyway, MI can be deselected this way, so i think AI's should be equal?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mccrabney View Post
note, if you enable the option to "show envelope in media lane," you'll get the behavior you're looking for.
ok thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mccrabney View Post
however, your question highlights a need for a "left click" mouse modifier in the envelope lane (and inside AI) -- my need is very similar to yours, in that i want the edit cursor to be moved when clicking in said lane.
In my setting my edit cursor does not move without a specific mouse modifier. So i am not sure what you mean. I just would like to unselect everything with a single click in a similar way to everything.

deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2018, 11:11 AM   #4
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 383
Default

I did this by setting the mouse modifier for Track left click to cfillon's "unselect all automation items (all tracks)"
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2018, 11:38 AM   #5
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,809
Default

Awesome! Thanks a lot! i changed to so : added unselect all items and that one in a custom action.
Great! ; )
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.