Old 10-30-2015, 02:28 PM   #1
Murph
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Default 32bit or 64bit?

Setting up a home studio for the first time (Newbie). I have a 2008 2.8 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo iMac running OS X 10.6.3 with 6GB RAM. Which Reaper version should I get?
Murph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 02:48 PM   #2
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,545
Default

Short answer: 64-bit if your installation of OS X is 64-bit too.

32-bit is a better choice only if you use lots of plugins (sound effects) that only have a 32-bit version available... Which is probably not the case since you are just starting up.

Last edited by cfillion; 10-30-2015 at 02:56 PM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.