Old 03-11-2010, 05:42 AM   #1
-R-
Human being with feelings
 
-R-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 305
Default Show instruments interface?

Hi, First post here. i just installed Reaper, trying to get away from Cubase and its many many problems. installation was lightning fast. i quickly inserted some virtual instruments and there I'm blocked. How to recall the instruments interface (to load presets, altering parameters)? I know it's really easy, but I coudn't catch it!

Anyway, congratulations to Cockos for what they've been doing !
-R- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 07:13 AM   #2
bigwoody
Human being with feelings
 
bigwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,681
Default

Click on the FX button and choose/highlight from the list.
Oh and welcome to the forum
__________________
ACER AMD 64x2 Dual Core 4200+ 2.21 GHz 3GRam XP Media SP3, Delta 1010LT
Solo www.soundclick.com/timdwyer or Irish Rock http://www.facebook.com/pages/Chance...46452718715173
bigwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 07:31 AM   #3
-R-
Human being with feelings
 
-R-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 305
Default

Ooooops, didn't click it cause i was sure it was to insert fx... After posting i saw there is a Newbieland in this forum. Will use it next time.
Thank you for the prompt answer. Do you konw if thezre is a keyboard shortcut to open it? Thanks again
-R- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 08:02 AM   #4
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 17,746
Default

Like many things in Reaper there is an Action - and you can asign your own shortcut to it:

-- click [Options] , select show Action list,
-- type "fx chain" (without the quotes) into the Filter field,
-- select the Action: Track: View FX chain for current track",
-- in the "Shortcuts for selection action area, click [Add],
-- press the keyboard keys (+ modifier) that you want to assign,
-- click [OK]

You may need to try a few different ones to find one that is not currently used. You can click [Find shortcut] and type your desired shortcut to see if it is already assigned.

HTH
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.