Old 01-07-2017, 04:01 PM   #2081
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Hey Leon, I'm getting a "LBX Stripper.lua:1983: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')" error on opening the stripper. Just started popping up every time... I have the newest version (new stuff looks really cool btw)
Hi Arthur,

I've released an update which might help you to pinpoint what's going on in your control file folder.

Let me know how you get on - whether it helps. It should display a debug message if it finds a problem with a .knb file.

Thanks,
Leon.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 04:41 PM   #2082
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Hi Arthur,

I've released an update which might help you to pinpoint what's going on in your control file folder.

Let me know how you get on - whether it helps. It should display a debug message if it finds a problem with a .knb file.

Thanks,
Leon.
Fixed! Thanks!

It was a new knob that I had put in the controls folder. I had renamed a .knob file to .knb to try to get it to recognize it. I'm obviously doing something wrong, how can I get stripper to recognize the .knob file?
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 04:51 PM   #2083
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Fixed! Thanks!

It was a new knob that I had put in the controls folder. I had renamed a .knob file to .knb to try to get it to recognize it. I'm obviously doing something wrong, how can I get stripper to recognize the .knob file?
the .knob file is Knobman file. This needs to be exported as a vertically stitched png file.

Then - copy that png file into Controls folder.

Then duplicate any of the .knb files from within the controls folder. Open it in notepad or similar. Edit it so it has the correct values for the knob you created. cellh = height of a single frame.

Other items should be obvious. Ctltype leave on 0 if you're not sure - you can change this within stripper when sorting into folders from the control chooser.

Do not change any of the key values (on the left). Only change the values themselves (after the =) - so it should retain exact format. Keep any quotation marks.

Save the knb file so it has same filename (except for the extension) as the png file.

Example knb file:

{{
["fn"]="__default.png",
["ctltype"]=0,
["frames"]=100,
["cellh"]=64,
},
}

A Stripper .knb file - is NOT the same as a .knob file. Sorry for any confusion.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 01:22 AM   #2084
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

same project, playing loop about 40 mins, ram zombie was dead!
thanks!

if you switch pages while reading XY automation
\LBX Stripper.lua:6865: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')

seems closing and re opening the stripper window works, without restarting the Reaper.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 01:54 AM   #2085
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
same project, playing loop about 40 mins, ram zombie was dead!
thanks!

if you switch pages while reading XY automation
\LBX Stripper.lua:6865: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')

seems closing and re opening the stripper window works, without restarting the Reaper.
- thanks.

Is that latest version - had a quick look last night and made a few fixes around midnight that *might* have addressed the issue.

The only time an error should require project reload - is if the error occurs during saving (ie. when hitting save/closing the script/saving project). At this point the saved data will be corrupted.

EDIT: Ok - yes latest version... will look into
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 02:10 AM   #2086
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
same project, playing loop about 40 mins, ram zombie was dead!
thanks!

if you switch pages while reading XY automation
\LBX Stripper.lua:6865: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')

seems closing and re opening the stripper window works, without restarting the Reaper.
Hopefully fixed
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 02:40 AM   #2087
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

confirmed! Thank you!

one more off topic Q.
out of curiosity,
what would you suggest for the controls frame count?
performance vs visual smoothness is there is a maximal frame?
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 02:49 AM   #2088
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
confirmed! Thank you!

one more off topic Q.
out of curiosity,
what would you suggest for the controls frame count?
performance vs visual smoothness is there is a maximal frame?
technically - shouldn't matter performance wise - but the more frames = more RAM. The more frames = better smoothness.

I've not really done any research myself - just stuck to 100 and 128 frame controls in general.

I would just create a few controls with say 100, 150, 200 etc frames - place them side by side in a strip and see how they perform, and which you prefer. Make sure you assign them to a control with decent range of values (so a continuous control - like a eq frequency). And report your findings here

I guess smaller controls won't benefit as much from v high frame count as there will be less difference between the frames.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 03:10 AM   #2089
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default


ok i will test soon,

(edit. actually i prefer 129 frames currently ..but will try 200 and more)


new one
how to use clip indicators? do we need special graphic for them?
currently it doesn't stay clipped as in the mixer, am i expecting something wrong?

timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 03:20 AM   #2090
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post

ok i will test soon,

(edit. actually i prefer 129 frames currently ..but will try 200 and more)


new one
how to use clip indicators? do we need special graphic for them?
currently it doesn't stay clipped as in the mixer, am i expecting something wrong?

The clip indicators work more like those on a hardware mixer (at least the cheaper one's I get to use :P ). So they don't latch to on when the audio clips.

I could probably provide a version that does latch on, would need to work out the logic but sure it would be quite easy.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 03:26 AM   #2091
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

ah! ok not that important, it was just out of curiosity.

EDIT:
trying factory EQ strip
and it seems 129 vs 200 frames doesn't make any differences at all ...love it!




EDIT:
one more nerdy Q.
is there is a way to delete Subsets via editing/deleting the files in the folder that project Stripper files saved into?

EDIT2
i think i found
via editing the "psnap001_ss1.psnap" file .. removed subsets and lines from it
and replaced the first line "[p1_sstype_count]5 to [p1_sstype_count]1"
...
am i doing right?

Last edited by timbralzoom; 01-08-2017 at 05:17 AM.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 10:07 AM   #2092
Vincent Sermonne
Human being with feelings
 
Vincent Sermonne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Marseille France
Posts: 4,932
Default something strange with graphics edit

__________________
Vincent
http://www.tchackpoum.fr
Vincent Sermonne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 11:03 AM   #2093
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Whoops - will fix

Should now be fixed - sorry about that - had to shift some code about in runloop - and it had a few consequences that needed sorting out - I think I've got most of them now.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal

Last edited by lb0; 01-08-2017 at 12:45 PM.
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 12:55 PM   #2094
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
ah! ok not that important, it was just out of curiosity.

EDIT:
trying factory EQ strip
and it seems 129 vs 200 frames doesn't make any differences at all ...love it!




EDIT:
one more nerdy Q.
is there is a way to delete Subsets via editing/deleting the files in the folder that project Stripper files saved into?

EDIT2
i think i found
via editing the "psnap001_ss1.psnap" file .. removed subsets and lines from it
and replaced the first line "[p1_sstype_count]5 to [p1_sstype_count]1"
...
am i doing right?
I would say regarding deleting data from the save data file - that you're risking breaking the project the data is tied to. I would strongly advise against this.

Several reasons. When the data is loaded - it gets sorted into table structures - some of which will reference others. If one of those that is referenced by another is missing - you may get nil value errors when running the code.

Another reason is that you may end up with data getting misaligned - in that a snapshot may end up tied to an incorrect path or fader or something else.

Basically - the reason why I've not yet added simple delete functions is that I would need to sort and reorder and relink many other bits of data simply to just delete something without things becoming messed up internally - data wise.

Now - what you've done - may have no consequence (I've not checked) - but it could also be catastrophic for the project under certain conditions.

So I advise against it - and to wait for me to implement proper functions to do this. But if you think it works in this case - and seems to have no consequence - then feel free to try it - but I have warned you!!

But definitely don't go messing in the pstrip files!! :P


On the other note: I'm puzzled as to how a 200 frame bitmap can be the same size (memory wise) as a 129 frame bitmap of similar frame dimensions... Not sure why - but I would say this is incorrect - unless the image is stored in a compressed state (no idea - but would doubt it).
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 12:58 PM   #2095
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
Thanks, looks cool. Is snapshot a single fx snapshot or are multip fx snapshots possible, too? Like in sws snapshots, but without any morphing.

If your Reaper car racing.lua could use sws snapshots, that would be like traveling to Mars.
Reaper car racing.lua??? eh what?? sounds like fun! are you referring to the paths?

snapshots works across multi fx/tracks whatever - however you set it up.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 01:21 PM   #2096
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
Oh, we are already in Mars, thanks.
I should say - they effectively work across tracks. You would need to import all the parameters from all the fx on different tracks into the same strip page - as snapshots are limited to a single strip page - but as you can import params from anywhere into a single strip - you can therefore create snapshots of all the params you want.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 01:23 PM   #2097
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
Can the moving point be an image or .svg? Snapshots looking like planets, a spaceship flying around. Or some presidents head.
haha lol. Technically - yes of course. At the moment - I just draw a X using two lines. No reason why it can't be a bitmap if you'd prefer. Not too much work...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 02:01 PM   #2098
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

Thanks!
immediately-instantly-in no time-absolutely replaced with the backup !


Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
Thanks, looks cool. Is snapshot a single fx snapshot or are multip fx snapshots possible, too? Like in sws snapshots, but without any morphing.

If your Reaper car racing.lua could use sws snapshots, that would be like traveling to Mars.
i think you meant something like this


Last edited by timbralzoom; 01-08-2017 at 02:08 PM.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 03:09 PM   #2099
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
Cool, this is anyway what I would want, just taking a few parameters of each, all together in one interface. Now next question. Do we have 'ranged randomness' around each snapshot? Then it would be like using parameter modulation, but using snapshots as reference. With randomized lfo around snapshot. Nice would be all 'parameter modulations' visible or controllable from one place.
I think (a while since I did it) - but if you apply range restrictions to the parameter control (CTL OPTIONS 2 page - click on CTL OPTIONS header to get to page 2) - then the randomized settings will be set within the range. I think you can bypass range by shift or ctrl clicking RANDOMIZE button - but this makes controls behave erratically if set outside the range (still works - but not perfect).

I'm considering adding a snapshot editor - so shows all controls within the snapshot set and allows editing from one place. Not got round to it yet though.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 02:29 AM   #2100
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
Thanks!
immediately-instantly-in no time-absolutely replaced with the backup !




i think you meant something like this

Has this grown since I last saw it??
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 02:58 AM   #2101
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,280
Default

I'm a bit "late to the party" on this amazing script as I've only just had time to look at it but was wondering..

Is there a way to make one controller in the script control multiple parameters (of different plugins) either on a single track or across the project?

It seems like it's doable as you can set limits etc but wanted to see if it can be used a kind of macro control system for synthesis.

I use mpc's amazing script for this currently but would like to try this one for its other features and for different uses. (and donate of course if I do!)
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 03:09 AM   #2102
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Has this grown since I last saw it??
slowly

btw. new save system is really amazing!! works smoothly!!
Thank you so much
here is the new METALITE automation test fun.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgIs...ature=youtu.be
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 03:32 AM   #2103
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
I'm a bit "late to the party" on this amazing script as I've only just had time to look at it but was wondering..

Is there a way to make one controller in the script control multiple parameters (of different plugins) either on a single track or across the project?

It seems like it's doable as you can set limits etc but wanted to see if it can be used a kind of macro control system for synthesis.

I use mpc's amazing script for this currently but would like to try this one for its other features and for different uses. (and donate of course if I do!)
Macro knobs (using the snapshot system) - are on the horizon. Been thinking about it for a long time now - just need to sit down and do it.

At the moment - either the Metalite XY pad or simple XY Pad would be the only way to do it - but these are not quite the same and are not a straight AB morph - more averaging between many snapshots.

So it will be added soon
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 03:52 AM   #2104
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

how about an extreme Gravity settings to record hard snapshot switch,
with no blend/mix between them in METALITE?
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 04:08 AM   #2105
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
how about an extreme Gravity settings to record hard snapshot switch,
with no blend/mix between them in METALITE?
I guess would be possible - but it would be very hard to judge exactly where on the 'grid' this switch will happen (as there are no range markers).
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 06:43 AM   #2106
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,280
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Macro knobs (using the snapshot system) - are on the horizon. Been thinking about it for a long time now - just need to sit down and do it.

At the moment - either the Metalite XY pad or simple XY Pad would be the only way to do it - but these are not quite the same and are not a straight AB morph - more averaging between many snapshots.

So it will be added soon
Sounds good! no rush here but look forward to it!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 10:00 AM   #2107
Sju
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 430
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
Sounds good! no rush here but look forward to it!
Same here!

Please lb0, if possible, limits and transfer functions for each "child" parameter would be really useful.

Keep up the good work!
Sju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 12:33 AM   #2108
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

today's Snapshots fun
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpWQ...ature=youtu.be

most of the audio glitches comes from disc bouncing while recording the video...

final bounce mp3 (no clicks-glitches)
https://soundcloud.com/subcase/lbx-s...-01-livebounce
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 03:01 AM   #2109
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
today's Snapshots fun
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpWQ...ature=youtu.be

most of the audio glitches comes from disc bouncing while recording the video...

final bounce mp3 (no clicks-glitches)
https://soundcloud.com/subcase/lbx-s...-01-livebounce
Awesome stuff Straight into top 5 of my favourite Timralzoom demo's!! Possibly challenging the number 1 spot held for some time by demo #7

__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 07:57 AM   #2110
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Awesome stuff Straight into top 5 of my favourite Timralzoom demo's!! Possibly challenging the number 1 spot held for some time by demo #7

thanks!

new one
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QHqX...ature=youtu.be
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 10:25 AM   #2111
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
Is lbx stripper a helicopter deck? Can you put multiple tracks and fx into a single view? So everything modulated/controlled in front of you? If yes, can it bring all parameter modulations in same view?
You can bring fx params from any fx on any track into the same view yes. I'm not quite sure what you nean by bring all param modulations in same view - you can open param modulation window from any control - and the params will always update to show current value no matter where it was changed (fx gui, stripper, metalite xy pad, track fx modulation etc).

Have a look at Timbralzoom's video's above your post to see an extreme set up example of controlling params from a single strip.

What do you mean by helicopter deck??
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 11:28 AM   #2112
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
*you can open param modulation window from any control*

Great, can this be accomplished via actions? Show parameter modulation for control under mouse? No mouse clicking, no menu appearing, no menu selection. Mouseover, TAB (for example, or some other easy to hit big key on your qwerty).
Not currently - but maybe by a keyboard shortcut or mouse modifier or similar
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 03:04 AM   #2113
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 15,340
Default

Just a quick word. Amazing!
This is why I tend to stay out of the scripting coding area - you guys do incerdible stuff but if I start using all the developing isdeas I will never get any music made!

WELL DONE EVERYONE IN THIS SEGMENT OF THE FORUM!

I will now clear off and leave you to it.
Thanks!
__________________
The UK EU referendum - nature`s way of saying "your politicians are really dumb and arrogant"
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 11:18 AM   #2114
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

meanwhile 2017...almost there!

timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 02:45 PM   #2115
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivansc View Post
Just a quick word. Amazing!
This is why I tend to stay out of the scripting coding area - you guys do incerdible stuff but if I start using all the developing isdeas I will never get any music made!

WELL DONE EVERYONE IN THIS SEGMENT OF THE FORUM!

I will now clear off and leave you to it.
Thanks!
haha - you are absolutely right!! I've not done any personal music since I started these projects :/

Fortunately - I'm probably better at this than music though
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 02:46 PM   #2116
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
meanwhile 2017...almost there!

Great work!! - but you've left a few holes on the bottom right :P
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 05:39 PM   #2117
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
meanwhile 2017...almost there!

I've a question for Timbralzoom.

Did you create this massive layout as a single unit, or did you make separate sections first ... then grouped them into this big layout ?

Thanks
RJHollins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 06:42 PM   #2118
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Great work!! - but you've left a few holes on the bottom right :P
ideas and tracks ready, they will be filled soon

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJHollins View Post
I've a question for Timbralzoom.

Did you create this massive layout as a single unit, or did you make separate sections first ... then grouped them into this big layout ?

Thanks
Hi,
yes its single strip, parameters collected from all over the project.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 07:49 PM   #2119
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,054
Default

That makes it even more ... WOW.

I see that it is possible to build such a colossal interface, but I had my plan to assemble in a more piece-meal approach. [of course, my intent is quite different, in that I'm looking to have a type of 'modular' approach that would contain several different units into one work GUI ... but I planned to 'build' them as separate entities.

2. I've not yet employed any of the 'PAGE' options, but look at those as a way to maintain a cleaner GUI with alternatives.

Anyway ... it is amazing what you guys are building with LBX, and certainly look forward to post that display this.

Thanks again.
RJHollins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 08:48 PM   #2120
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 939
Default

Thanks,
my aim, able to store all this parameters in the single main Snapshot system
(using also subsets of course but not relevant in this case)
currently we have PAGE based (and Subsets in the same page) Snapshot system,
using different pages needs Global Snapshot (not yet)
or you need to store and recall all parameters separately in the Pages..
which is great function!
but not practical/efficient in my case,
also probably i will stick with this One-Page setup (for this project template)
even when the Global Snapshot system implemented.

...
as far as i know, Leon will add Copy/Paste Parameters across the Pages,

i believe when its done, you can create separate strips- separate entities in time...
then load them to desired tracks then collect them to one work GUI as you want.

..
Edit:
a tiny report...
in Parameter edit mode Lasso selection "parameters & graphics", selects resized (shrinked) graphics as their original size.
it was fixed earlier if i remember correctly.

Last edited by timbralzoom; 01-11-2017 at 08:59 PM.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.