Old 04-01-2020, 05:27 PM   #681
Delucci
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 193
Default

I just reinstalled Windows on my PC, and kept all my Reaper settings, including the scripts, but, Reapack doesn't recognize them, making impossible to update my scripts.

Tried sync and everything, but doesn't work.
Delucci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2020, 01:34 AM   #682
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,995
Default

See this post.

Alternately you can copy some files as your backup. See this post.

Hopefully you have your old files still. If not you'll have to re-add the plugins and scripts as described in the first link.
__________________
Using REAPER for Linux on Xubuntu 20.04
Free multi-layered drum bank
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2020, 10:51 AM   #683
Delucci
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 193
Default

Thanks. That explained a lot, I didn't back up Reapack repositories, I reinstalled some manually yesterday, will finish today , I didnt have a lot of scripts so, lucky me. Thanks again!
Delucci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2020, 10:59 PM   #684
Bobcat
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Default User Guide Downloadable in PDF?

Does there exist a PDF version of the user guide?
Bobcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2020, 11:24 PM   #685
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobcat View Post
Does there exist a PDF version of the user guide?
Here's one (generated from the original Markdown source using Pandoc): https://cfillion.ca/files/reapack/user-guide.pdf.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2020, 06:11 PM   #686
dodo3001
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
Default ReaPack not showing

i just installed rewear_reapack64.dylib into my MacBook Pro 5, running under Catalina. I got the extension running, but ReaPack is not there. Any suggestions of what to do? Thanks
dodo3001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2020, 07:53 AM   #687
MJFarmermac
Human being with feelings
 
MJFarmermac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Lawrence, KS
Posts: 112
Default Reapack not in extensions menu

Hey all. Longtime reaper user. Grabbed the reapack extension and put it in the user plugins folder. It doesn't appear in the extensions menu. I have restarted reaper, doublechecked that it's in the proper folder, and even directly scanned the userplugins folder- all of my other extensions appear (SWS, etc.) but not Reapack. Any ideas?
__________________
-Mike MacFarland
Core i7-2600K @3.4 Ghz,ASUS P8Z68-VPro, Win7 64 bit,16GB RAM,NVIDIA GTX560TI,Mackie Onyx 1640 w/Firewire
MJFarmermac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2020, 11:27 AM   #688
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,832
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MJFarmermac View Post
Hey all. Longtime reaper user. Grabbed the reapack extension and put it in the user plugins folder. It doesn't appear in the extensions menu. I have restarted reaper, doublechecked that it's in the proper folder, and even directly scanned the userplugins folder- all of my other extensions appear (SWS, etc.) but not Reapack. Any ideas?
Reaper-Reapack x86/x64 mismatch
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2020, 03:23 PM   #689
MJFarmermac
Human being with feelings
 
MJFarmermac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Lawrence, KS
Posts: 112
Default Reaper-Reapack x86/x64 mismatch

thanks mpl! I guess being a long time Reaper user doesn't prevent you from doing something dumb... Appreciate as always the friendly and helpful denizens of the Reaper forum
__________________
-Mike MacFarland
Core i7-2600K @3.4 Ghz,ASUS P8Z68-VPro, Win7 64 bit,16GB RAM,NVIDIA GTX560TI,Mackie Onyx 1640 w/Firewire
MJFarmermac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2020, 01:30 PM   #690
sai'ke
Human being with feelings
 
sai'ke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NL
Posts: 863
Default

How do you add multiple entries to provides in a JSFX?

I want to add both an RPL at the root plugin level, and a subdirectory. The reason being that the RPL is only auto-loaded as presets if it's at the root.

I tried:
Code:
provides: 
- Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/*
- Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl
Code:
provides
Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl
Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/*
Code:
@provides
Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl
Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/*
Code:
@provides Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl
@provides Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/*
Code:
provides: Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/*
Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl
Code:
provides: Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/*,Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl
Code:
provides: Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/* Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl
Code:
provides: Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/*
__________________
[Tracker Plugin: Thread|Github|Reapack] | [Routing Plugin: Thread|Reapack] | [Filther: Thread|Github|Reapack] | [More JSFX: Thread|Reapack]
sai'ke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2020, 01:45 PM   #691
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,145
Default

The contents of a multi-line value must be indented.

JSFX-style:
Code:
provides: 
  Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/*
  Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl
ReaScript-style:
Code:
// @provides
//   Reflectosaurus_Dependencies/*
//   Reflectosaurus.jsfx.rpl
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2020, 02:00 PM   #692
sai'ke
Human being with feelings
 
sai'ke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NL
Posts: 863
Default

Thank you cfillion!
__________________
[Tracker Plugin: Thread|Github|Reapack] | [Routing Plugin: Thread|Reapack] | [Filther: Thread|Github|Reapack] | [More JSFX: Thread|Reapack]
sai'ke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2020, 04:35 PM   #693
teniente powell
Human being with feelings
 
teniente powell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Spain
Posts: 250
Default

One is missing from the repository list (https://reapack.com/repos)

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Bi...ster/index.xml

Last edited by teniente powell; 05-12-2020 at 12:54 AM.
teniente powell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 05:24 PM   #694
tparker24
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 82
Default Missing important instructions on how to install

Ok, so I downloaded reapack, from https://reapack.com using the big download button.

But now what?

I didn't see any info on the home page on how to install.

I checked this Reaper forum thread, but also didn't see any instructions.

Then I checked the link from the forum to the User Guide (at https://reapack.com/user-guide). (BTW, I didn't see this link at all on the home page), and I finally found the brief instructions:

Code:
Installation

Download the corresponding file for your platform matching REAPER's architecture (not to be confused with the architecture of your operating system).

Follow these steps to install ReaPack:

  1. From REAPER: Options > Show REAPER resource path in explorer/finder
  2. Put the downloaded file in the UserPlugins subdirectory
  3. Restart REAPER. Done!
It sure would be nice if this Installation info was on the home page! It would also be nice if this info was in the first post in this thread.

Seems like a crucial omission for the new user. I had to go on a scavenger hunt to find it!

(Forgive me if was there all along, and I just missed it).
tparker24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 05:54 PM   #695
vdubreeze
Human being with feelings
 
vdubreeze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 2,005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tparker24 View Post
Ok, so I downloaded reapack, from https://reapack.com using the big download button.

But now what?

I didn't see any info on the home page on how to install.

I checked this Reaper forum thread, but also didn't see any instructions.

Then I checked the link from the forum to the User Guide (at https://reapack.com/user-guide). (BTW, I didn't see this link at all on the home page), and I finally found the brief instructions:

Code:
Installation

Download the corresponding file for your platform matching REAPER's architecture (not to be confused with the architecture of your operating system).

Follow these steps to install ReaPack:

  1. From REAPER: Options > Show REAPER resource path in explorer/finder
  2. Put the downloaded file in the UserPlugins subdirectory
  3. Restart REAPER. Done!
It sure would be nice if this Installation info was on the home page! It would also be nice if this info was in the first post in this thread.

Seems like a crucial omission for the new user. I had to go on a scavenger hunt to find it!

(Forgive me if was there all along, and I just missed it).
Hey, tparker24, I hear you. I may qualify as the most often stupefied by such things in Reaper who might come to a thread like this, and I eventually somehow got it going

Unless the theme or something I'm using makes it different, Repack's menu should show up right up top on the Extensions menu. "Synchronizing" will update the repositories you have and put their files where they belong, which is generally JSFX, which show up in the FX browser, and scripts which go into the Actions list, where you can assign and run them.

edit: Well, I just updated SWS on a newer Mac and it's at the *bottom* of the menu : o but either way, it's in the Extensions menu

"Browse" enables you to search your installed reapacks by dev or keyword
"Import" is to add new repositories
"Manage" is to turn them on or off, and manage options

more or less

Cheers!

David
__________________
The reason rain dances work is because they don't stop dancing until it rains.

Last edited by vdubreeze; 05-17-2020 at 06:34 PM.
vdubreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 07:10 PM   #696
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tparker24 View Post
Then I checked the link from the forum to the User Guide (at https://reapack.com/user-guide). (BTW, I didn't see this link at all on the home page), and I finally found the brief instructions:It sure would be nice if this Installation info was on the home page!

It would also be nice if this info was in the first post in this thread.
The User Guide is the first link in the menu at the top of every page. (It's also in the first post.)

EDIT: I've added another link in the sidebar below the download buttons.

Last edited by cfillion; 05-17-2020 at 09:06 PM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 08:13 PM   #697
tparker24
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 82
Default

So, a HUGE download button, but then tiny, tiny, fine print to get the crucial installation instructions? Doesn't make sense to me.

The installation instructions are very short, why not just include them right on the home page, and follow them with a note like, "For usage information please see the User Guide [link]".

Not trying to be difficult; just trying to be helpful and make things easier for future users.
tparker24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 09:04 PM   #698
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,865
Default

I also just redid the extension install instructions in this video

https://reaperblog.net/2020/05/howto-extensions/
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 09:17 PM   #699
tparker24
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 82
Default

Nice! Thank you.
tparker24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.