Old 10-03-2019, 10:33 AM   #1
OovooJaver
Human being with feelings

Default Modular Synth

I am experiencing a problem with ReaRack Modular Synth 2.
It seems I set default open with for jsfx to Notepad.
I already downloaded Modular Synth a second time, but my computer recognises all the jsfx files and puts them to DEFAULT OPEN WITH NOTEPAD.

Problem is Reaper doesn't seem to find them in the folders (Programs/Steinberg/VST and User/.../AppData/Roaming/REAPER/) because of the notepad formatting.

How can I undo it?

Edit: While I wrote this post I mamaged to circumvent the problem via the SWS Extension. I'd still like to know how I could possibly change the default open setting back from notepad as I am fairly new to Win 10.
OovooJaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2019, 11:16 AM   #2
Fabian

This is not about setting W10 to recognize the extension this or that way. JSFX files go into Reaper's Effects folder. Open Reaper, then select Options > Show REAPER resource path in explorer/finder...

This opens Explorer at Reaper's resource path, and there you have a folder "Effects". You put the JSFX files in there, and Reaper will see them.

In Reaper, open a track FX window, click Add and then select JS in the left window pane. If you do not see the JSFX there, you can right-click the top window border and select "Scan for new plugins", and they will show up.
Old 10-06-2019, 05:53 AM   #3
OovooJaver

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabian View Post
This is not about setting W10 to recognize the extension this or that way. JSFX files go into Reaper's Effects folder. Open Reaper, then select Options > Show REAPER resource path in explorer/finder...

This opens Explorer at Reaper's resource path, and there you have a folder "Effects". You put the JSFX files in there, and Reaper will see them.