Old 11-24-2012, 12:47 PM   #41
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

Agree with g4greg, very user friendly and laptop friendly theme my Goto for laptop also !!
I like that it shows everything there is to see !

apollo4 for all !! Hurray !!
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 01:35 PM   #42
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

Nice Work !!
I actually used 3 different set of toolbar buttons so I have everything I need !
Now with more of those button hopefully I'll have everything with one set!
Those buttons also fit well with many other themes-I like them on imperial too...!!
I also did my own colorset its so so...
I would like a well adapted colorset too!!!
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 10:01 AM   #43
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 16,215
Default

found myself using this theme quite a lot. I love alberts stuff but there is something about this....
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 05:51 AM   #44
filster
Human being with feelings
 
filster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 15
Default

Great theme, I switched to it right now, keep working on it, please! It's great.
filster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 02:40 PM   #45
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by witti View Post
This toolbar icon set is far from being complete. I will add some more when i've got the time.

Next update will have a sws colorset plus a reapalette file.
That's great. Custom toolbar icon sets are hard to come by!
krahosk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 12:38 AM   #46
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

Hey witti maybe you can answer this question that I posted in the newbie forum seems it's a theme thing and not a function in Reaper.

It's about MCP label backgound color I'd like to keep the background to the theme's default even when the track is colored how do we do this?

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=114429
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 12:06 AM   #47
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

Wow nice! Looking forward to it ! thanx a bunch!!
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 08:58 AM   #48
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

Already!!!! So nice!!!!!!!!
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 10:02 AM   #49
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
Default

Where is the "Color" folder's place for copy?
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 02:47 PM   #50
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
Default

Thank you for the cool colors.
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 10:37 PM   #51
esosotericmetal
Human being with feelings
 
esosotericmetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 360
Default

great theme. probably the most usable theme i've come across so far. very easy on the eyes and very functional. keep up the good work!
esosotericmetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 12:26 PM   #52
bergweg
Human being with feelings
 
bergweg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Geo. area known as Italy
Posts: 59
Default

hi

I've downloaded the Apollo_4_mod_v2.zip file, did what it reads in the readme.txt but the theme looks very different when loaded. (see attachment)

Did I miss something?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Apollo4_theme_incorrect_view.jpg (67.1 KB, 213 views)
bergweg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 02:50 PM   #53
bergweg
Human being with feelings
 
bergweg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Geo. area known as Italy
Posts: 59
Default

@witti

Thanks! it worked. I see that the track selection behavior was changed, the track selection is a thin yellow frame now . How can you modify this setting? The default theme makes the selected track lighter in hue, I would like to combine this effect with the yellow frame.
bergweg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 12:16 AM   #54
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

Witti may I suggest?
A MCP layout that takes some vertical space !
All your layouts are laptop or small space oriented wich is one of apollo4 strenghts IMO.
But it would also be nice to have a desktop mixer layout, right now it feels like I have 10,000 empty FX or send slots available and all the other stuff is crowded at the bottom of my mixer screenset.
Like a taller VU meter and all buttons in a vertical line or something...
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 09:51 AM   #55
mako55a
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Polska, Komorów
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pinknoise View Post
A MCP layout that takes some vertical space !
Hi, you can just grab up the border between mcp panel and fx panel and have long meters and faders (use ctrl to make the same adjusment for all tracks).
__________________
My Reaper 4 Theme - DAGGA-RMX - Download
mako55a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 10:20 AM   #56
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mako55a View Post
Hi, you can just grab up the border between mcp panel and fx panel and have long meters and faders (use ctrl to make the same adjusment for all tracks).
Does'nt work! only the border between FX and sends moves.
Is there an option I should check somewhere in the preferences ?
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 02:40 PM   #57
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

Thanks...for the info and new layouts and icons.
Not sure I'll make the step to Walter sounds like lot of work how long it took you to get hang of it?
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 03:56 PM   #58
mako55a
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Polska, Komorów
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pinknoise View Post
Does'nt work! only the border between FX and sends moves.
Is there an option I should check somewhere in the preferences ?
Sorry Pinknoise.
Current version of this apollo mod does not allow to do what i suggested above, because it has fixed (not strechable mcp section).
Some older version was strechable, so you may look for it on the stash.
__________________
My Reaper 4 Theme - DAGGA-RMX - Download
mako55a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 09:21 AM   #59
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

It works with Apollo4mod but now I lost my clear labels and latest witti tweaks sigh...i'd rather stick with clarity...
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 05:52 PM   #60
filster
Human being with feelings
 
filster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 15
Default

Thank you, looking forward.
filster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 02:01 PM   #61
57JR
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Motown
Posts: 35
Default

Question, how difficult would it be to remove all of the lines on both sides of the db numbers in the meters? Both in the MCP and TCP. These things -12-
For me it seems that that would make it a lot cleaner.

Is that something I can do in WALTER?

Apollo 4 b1 is my favorite theme, thanks for the hard work.

Roscoe
57JR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 05:10 PM   #62
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 493
Default

Wow!!!! thanx again !! Great Work !!
Edit: Control Stretch fanboy here !! ^^

Last edited by Pinknoise; 01-03-2013 at 11:09 AM.
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 12:04 PM   #63
obstgegenrechz
Human being with feelings
 
obstgegenrechz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 88
Default

witti thank you VERY much for all your work you put in this!!!!
I Love it!!!!!!
obstgegenrechz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 09:03 AM   #64
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 501
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by witti View Post
For all the fixed mixer size haters there is now a new version available:

Apollo_B !

I gave the other one the name Apollo_A !

Beside some mixer layouts, these versions are compatible, so you can switch between these themes without loosing a layout.

This is the last update of this theme and their versions. I will not continue working on this.

2013 will be a non-theming year. Oh-yeah!

Enjoy!

(Download links for all versions: Post#1 !)
Thank you and lampshade for all the work on this theme.
I use it exclusivity - except when I am trolling for themes.
I always end up back on this one.
Enjoy making some music for a change!
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2013, 08:06 AM   #65
The Buddha Rats
Human being with feelings
 
The Buddha Rats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 308
Default

I love this theme, and have been using it for a few years now. I'm thankful for the update, but am having an issue with the typeface that's used.

I'm sure it's an issue on my machine only (especially after looking at the preview jpegs here). Does anyone know what font is supposed to be the default for this theme, and how do I change it to display correctly in Reaper?

Thanks in advance for your time and help.
__________________
Les Paul, More Lennon
http://soundcloud.com/thebuddharats
The Buddha Rats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 10:21 AM   #66
The Buddha Rats
Human being with feelings
 
The Buddha Rats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 308
Default

Thanks Witti!
__________________
Les Paul, More Lennon
http://soundcloud.com/thebuddharats
The Buddha Rats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 10:39 PM   #67
jiff 41
Human being with feelings
 
jiff 41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: WALES, UK
Posts: 704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by witti View Post
The additional fonts are in the zip. You have to install them.
WHERE? Thanks
__________________
"I started out with nothing & i still have most of it left"(seasick steve)

Last edited by jiff 41; 01-22-2013 at 05:47 AM.
jiff 41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 08:36 AM   #68
funkystrings
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 25
Default

witti, I registered just to thank you for tweaking this. This is my very first post ever. Apollo B is my new favorite! I'm a huge Navigator fan and use it all the time. I like the way I can keep it's dock low profile at the bottom of my screen and extend the mixer dock high enough to see my virtual instruments and longer faders, and then switch between the two in the dock. Apollo B and ReaVito have this pretty much nailed! I wish all themes did this. This goes to show how the little things make a huge difference. your work has not gone unnoticed. THANK YOU.
funkystrings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 11:44 AM   #69
funkystrings
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 25
Default

Ya, thats working fine in Apollo A now. I've only got "Show effects inserts" checked now, and it's keeping my Navigator dock short. (the way I like it). I wish I could have the mixer even taller without it effecting the Navigator dock height when I switch between them. Although it is doing this better then most other themes. I'm just not savvy enough in Reaper yet to know what and where "sidebar" is and what it does. Could you direct me?
funkystrings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 01:42 PM   #70
funkystrings
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 25
Default

I think you should try it. That may be an important step many fine themers are missing. The ReaVito faders are huge on my 15" MacBook Pro display. Is that because he saved it with the mixer fully extended? Because if it is, he should have also saved the Navigator set to about 1 1/2" from the bottom of the display.... The way I see it; who wouldn't want a skinny Navigator that doesn't use way too much screen space? and who doesn't love the those big 100mm faders the big boys use? It would really speed up work-flow if I didn't have to resize them all the time. Sorry, I know your new years resolution was to take a break from this. I just gotta drag you back a little longer though. he he he.
funkystrings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 04:25 PM   #71
funkystrings
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 25
Default

Oops. Just found it in the manual. and it works perfectly. I didn't know I could have up to 16 docks. You are just way too cool to take the time to savvatize the un-savvy. Thanks witti.
funkystrings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 06:59 AM   #72
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 501
Default

Witti,

Can you add back the empty-X mixer layouts in advanced?
Or is there a way I can copy the ones I like from A or B to Advanced?
Is there a limit to the number of mixer layouts?

Thanks
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 11:39 AM   #73
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 501
Default

So the more layouts there are the better?
I think you should keep the simple up there.
For newbs and for resource conscious ppl.
As long as you give a description and who it is intended for.

It is all I would have needed until I found out about different layouts!
Stretchable - up and down or left right or both?

Will test later today, thank you.

I like the empty's because they give a visual break between folders/submix tracks very clear.

If not merge the two, then pick the particular layouts I like and mix and match into one that only has what I like and use?
So can they be copied into and out of the theme?
Not sure I asked this clearly...
Can I copy layouts, by editing the theme and copy them back and forth between a particular themes?
Can you direct me where I would find that in the theme?

EDIT: Looks like when I open the them in 7zip I could copy layout folders to and from.
I really liked what you did with advanced and simple.
I think you should put those two back up. I think they make it the most straight forward for the new user.
I just wanted to know about those other layouts, that I had gotten attached to.
Since I have the previous versions A and B already - I can copy what I want - although there is probably a text file where the named folders need to be referenced, right?
I am not trying to drag you back into this, you have done plenty.


Thanks
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.

Last edited by flipotto; 01-28-2013 at 12:48 PM. Reason: revise
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 02:02 PM   #74
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 501
Default

Will do - I have no desire to theme.
I do enjoy the results of your labor.
Thanks again.
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 04:45 PM   #75
keys
Human being with feelings
 
keys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Coast, England
Posts: 694
Default

Great! Thanks for the update!
keys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 08:47 AM   #76
BKahuna
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 29
Default

Thanks Witti and Lampshade for this very useful theme. Certainly one of my favorites!
BKahuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 11:56 AM   #77
Travst
Human being with feelings
 
Travst's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 52
Default

ApolloB is a winner for me. Not too busy, nice colors and functionality. Thanks for your work, Witti. Really, a great job.
__________________
I need more practice, not more gear.
Travst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 07:54 AM   #78
chronocepter
Human being with feelings
 
chronocepter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
ehhh?!
how I do that witti-san?
god, u will save my day (to deal wit dat fkin 105 tracks traning project)


off: YEAH!!! NEED NO MORE TO CLICK IN MIDI NOTES TO COPY and/or MOVE on v:433pre7.
__________________
"Another pointless experiment in synthetic stupidity." - Piz
http://soundcloud.com/chronocepter/tracks - for friends
chronocepter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 12:38 PM   #79
chronocepter
Human being with feelings
 
chronocepter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by witti View Post
It's not too hard.

What you first should do is, open the rtconfig file and go to
tcp_heights 4 25 49 72
and change it to
tcp_heights 10 25 49 72

Then open the Screensets/Layouts window, go to tab Layouts and make two new actions.
1.Selected Mixer Panel: (leave it blank. it's for returning to the global layout)
2.Selected Mixer Panel: 22.Collapsed Meter (the layout you want to apply)

Then create two new macros:
1.Collapse children of selected folder tracks

SWS: Set selected folder(s) collapsed
SWS: Select only children of selected folders
Layout: apply custom layout # (22.Collapsed Meter)
SWS: Select only parent(s) of selected folder track(s)

2.Uncollapse children of selected folder tracks

SWS: Set selected folder(s) collapsed
SWS: Select only children of selected folders
Layout: apply custom layout # (the blank mixer panel action)
SWS: Select only parent(s) of selected folder track(s)


(You can then make a toggle action in the cycle action window with these macros)

You can add "SWS: Select all folder start tracks" at the beginning of both macros, if you want to apply these actions to all folders.
Ieah! I did it. first time with cycle actions edit and walter txt.
Instead 10 I put 9 to not get crazy on tcp metering. cuz that 25 is now 18 an I got a lot of meters now. wuhuuuuuuu!!
the mixer still showing the colapsed meters.

thanks man.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg workflow.jpg (53.8 KB, 529 views)
__________________
"Another pointless experiment in synthetic stupidity." - Piz
http://soundcloud.com/chronocepter/tracks - for friends
chronocepter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 05:56 PM   #80
Xzyt_Now
Human being with feelings
 
Xzyt_Now's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, ON
Posts: 54
Default Praise -- and a bug maybe???

I love this THEME -- I've never thought of using one to enhance Reaper until now. After checking out the brief competition, it turns out this first one (Theme) is the one I am going to use. I like it quite a bit!!!

However, I have a question.
What is up with the lack of Control Knobs on my Mixer Panel?? To Control/Knob up a FX in a track, from the Mixer Panel view??? Mine is missing... in all Themes... not just this one...

Also there seems to be a dead knob in the Mixer Panel on each track, I am not sure what that is supposed to be?? I LOVE having the width available in each track, I think that is what it's supposed to be, excellent feature!! But mine's not working?? It just sits to the far right and the light stays off???

Anyhow, I freaking love your Theme. Makes me feel like I am sitting in a room full of Compressors!!! Freaking awesome.
Xzyt_Now is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.