Old 09-14-2019, 08:00 AM   #1
Larry Kriz
Human being with feelings
 
Larry Kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Elgin, IL
Posts: 60
Default multiple projects open at once?

Does Reaper allow you to have multiple projects open at once?

If not, what is the process for say... copying items from one project to another?

thx!
__________________
Reaper V5.984, Samplitude Pro X4, Cakewalk Sonar 8.5, Sonic Core XITE-1/Scope V5, Sonic Core A16 Ultra A/D converter, Windows 7 (64) Home Premium
Larry Kriz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 08:39 AM   #2
Xenakios
Human being with feelings
 
Xenakios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Oulu, Finland
Posts: 7,927
Default

You can create a new project tab (File->New project tab or Ctrl+Alt+N). Copying and pasting items and tracks between them works as usual.
__________________
For info on SWS Reaper extension plugin (including Xenakios' previous extension/actions) :
http://www.sws-extension.org/
https://github.com/Jeff0S/sws
--
Xenakios blog (about HourGlass, Paul(X)Stretch and λ) :
http://xenakios.wordpress.com/
Xenakios is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 09:07 AM   #3
Larry Kriz
Human being with feelings
 
Larry Kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Elgin, IL
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenakios View Post
You can create a new project tab (File->New project tab or Ctrl+Alt+N). Copying and pasting items and tracks between them works as usual.
Thanks for the response!

Hmm... what I'm trying to get to is... open a previously saved project, then open another previously saved project, then copy and paste items from one project to the other. I don't want to create a brand new project. I might be confused about your description...
__________________
Reaper V5.984, Samplitude Pro X4, Cakewalk Sonar 8.5, Sonic Core XITE-1/Scope V5, Sonic Core A16 Ultra A/D converter, Windows 7 (64) Home Premium
Larry Kriz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 09:33 AM   #4
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,384
Default

If you use the open project dialog window it has a checkbox near the bottom, 'Open in new project tab'.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 09:39 AM   #5
Xenakios
Human being with feelings
 
Xenakios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Oulu, Finland
Posts: 7,927
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
If you use the open project dialog window it has a checkbox near the bottom, 'Open in new project tab'.
Also you can open an old project in the new project tab when the new project tab is already open. (The project tabs are not linked, operations like opening an existing project target the currently active project tab.)
__________________
For info on SWS Reaper extension plugin (including Xenakios' previous extension/actions) :
http://www.sws-extension.org/
https://github.com/Jeff0S/sws
--
Xenakios blog (about HourGlass, Paul(X)Stretch and λ) :
http://xenakios.wordpress.com/
Xenakios is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 10:51 AM   #6
Larry Kriz
Human being with feelings
 
Larry Kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Elgin, IL
Posts: 60
Default

Ahh ok great thanks guys!
__________________
Reaper V5.984, Samplitude Pro X4, Cakewalk Sonar 8.5, Sonic Core XITE-1/Scope V5, Sonic Core A16 Ultra A/D converter, Windows 7 (64) Home Premium
Larry Kriz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.