Old 05-06-2019, 07:27 AM   #1
Kristey
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
Default Move in timeline - Plugin

Thank you for add me on Reaper Forum.
Great program for programming shows.

I want learn about "plugins" in Reapper
I don’t want create a synth or anything for audio.
I just want create a automatism for import multiple musics in reaper and set the start time.
hh:mm:ss:ff
00:10:00:00 - music1
00:20:00:00 - music2
00:30:00:00 - music3

10 and 10 minutes or 1 and 1 hour....

I can made this manually, but in 35 musics it’s a hardwork...
Anyone can help me?

Thank you in advance.
Kristey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 07:33 AM   #2
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 1,117
Default

What do you mean by setting start-time? What exactly shall be set to start-time?

And do you have any experience with programming in Reaper?
__________________
Ultraschall-API - a Lua-functions-library4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....98#post2067798
Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=207635
mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 07:37 AM   #3
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,428
Default

I think the SWS Reposition selected items action will work for this.
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 09:40 AM   #4
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,709
Default

I have scripts to import files on timeline from CSV based on a timecode:








https://www.extremraym.com/en/downlo...ions-from-csv/
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 06:40 PM   #5
Kristey
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mespotine View Post
What do you mean by setting start-time? What exactly shall be set to start-time?

And do you have any experience with programming in Reaper?
Start time for imported wav file.
Because for my projects I need export a general audio with all tracks:
Code:
hh:mm:ss:ff
00:10:00:00 - music1
00:20:00:00 - music2
00:30:00:00 - music3
Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicSounds View Post
I think the SWS Reposition selected items action will work for this.
I will check it

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
I have scripts to import files on timeline from CSV based on a timecode:
https://www.extremraym.com/en/downlo...ions-from-csv/
Hum
I think is it, but e can't change name of the tracks. Your plugin works with any name in the tracks?
do you have a demo for test?
Kristey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2019, 01:53 AM   #6
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,709
Default

@Kristey
Changing name of track ? what do you mean ? you need an extra column for track name destination ?
Currently my script import on selected track but an extra facultative column could be added if needed.



Show us your CSV. :P
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2019, 03:11 PM   #7
Kristey
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@Kristey
Changing name of track ? what do you mean ? you need an extra column for track name destination ?
Currently my script import on selected track but an extra facultative column could be added if needed.

Show us your CSV. :P
Because my tracks don’t have the name: “Cue 1”
My name tracks example:
“Don Diablo - High Hopes Festival Version”
“Cutting Shapes drop version”
“Chemicals intro”

And I need put this in the reaper with a specific offset.
For example:
HH:MM:SS:FF
00:20:00:00-“Don Diablo - High Hopes Festival Version”
00:30:00:00-“Cutting Shapes drop version”
00:10:00:00-“Chemicals intro”
Kristey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 04:09 AM   #8
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,709
Default

In my script exemple Cue is actualy the name of the files to be imported and there is bo destination track. This could be considered.
But you did show me how files are named in your csv, just timecode and track dest.

Edit: Ok do you FILES when you want 'my track' or is it track destination of some imported files ?

Please show your CSV and a screenshot of the result with few items.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 04:29 AM   #9
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,709
Default

I think I get it,


Here is what my script do with a slight modification of your CSV:


Code:
Pos    Name
00:20:00.00    Don Diablo - High Hopes Festival Version
00:30:00.00    Cutting Shapes drop version
00:10:00.00    Chemicals intro

(tab as separator, point as millisecond separator).




If you are interested I'll prepare this release.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.