Old 05-21-2018, 07:45 AM   #1
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 450
Default v5.90rc7 - May 21 2018

v5.90rc7 - May 21 2018
  • + API: TrackFX_AddByName/TrackFX_GetByName/etc can take VST2:/VST3:/VST:/AU:/JS:/DX: prefixes
  • + API: add ReorderSelectedTracks()
  • + MIDI editor: avoid double-drawing many updates
  • + MIDI editor: faster updating when using hand scrolling
  • + Ruler: allow mapping doubleclick to no action [t=206937]
  • # MIDI editor: improve ruler hit testing/cursor updating
Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxdrums.co.uk
Triode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 08:08 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,697
Default

OK this is hopefully the last one (unless I broke something in there)...
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 08:10 AM   #3
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,206
Default

re: ReorderSelectedTracks()

Thank you! Works like a charm. No more mess with chunking (AUXRECV routing for example, since it ID-based rather than GUID).

I guess reordering FX is also possible? I believe SWS SNM_MoveOrRemoveTrackFX() is chunk parsing thing anyway?
In case of FX it also not enough simply extract/reorder FX chunks, but also maintain param modulations beetween FX. Even manipulating single FX instance is hell:

github / mpl / Sort focused ReaEQ bands by frequency


re: TrackFX_AddByName

Quote:
desc:Basic M/S Encoder
/REAPER/Effects/Tools/KanakaMSEncoder1
Code:
 reaper.TrackFX_AddByName( reaper.GetTrack(0,0), 'JS: Tools/KanakaMSEncoder1', false, -1 )
> nothing
Code:
  reaper.TrackFX_AddByName( reaper.GetTrack(0,0), 'Basic M/S Encoder', false, -1 )
> nothing
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 08:14 AM   #4
David Else
Human being with feelings
 
David Else's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Near London, UK
Posts: 548
Default

Thanks for the Linux dlopen error readout in the new build!

I have reported the Fedora 28 error on u-he plugins back on the thread https://www.reddit.com/r/UheOnLinux/...bra2_rev_7392/
__________________
----------> Fedora Linux Distribution = Computing Joy & Freedom <----------
Learn Digital Audio Home | 'Nebula Explained' Course Out Now! | YouTube Channel | Twitter
David Else is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 09:21 AM   #5
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,697
Default

Quote:
Code:
 reaper.TrackFX_AddByName( reaper.GetTrack(0,0), 'JS: Tools/KanakaMSEncoder1', false, -1 )
> nothing
Code:
  reaper.TrackFX_AddByName( reaper.GetTrack(0,0), 'Basic M/S Encoder', false, -1 )
> nothing
No space allowed after the prefix.

But also I think you must use the file name rather than the description (whether the relative path is supported I forget)
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 09:36 AM   #6
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,940
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
OK this is hopefully the last one (unless I broke something in there)...
: ) can you have some days off i am tired ! : )
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 09:44 AM   #7
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
No space allowed after the prefix.

But also I think you must use the file name rather than the description (whether the relative path is supported I forget)

Ah got it, thanks. Seems I was bit confused before since I expected this function works by name in FX chain so I just copied it (in FX chain window there is a space after prefix).
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 05-21-2018 at 10:23 AM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 10:17 AM   #8
swiiscompos
Human being with feelings
 
swiiscompos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lausanne (CH)
Posts: 1,095
Default

This is not a new bug but it's actually quite a big problem in the MIDI Editor so I post it here with some hope and will write a normal bug report if it doesn't get fixed in this prerelease cycle.

When drawing notes (doesn't happen with CC) in the midi editor there is a small lag and the note start/end position doesn't take it into account. This means that the note won't start or end where where the mouse was actually clicked/released. It's obviously way more visible when using fast movements.

MacOS 10.12.6
swiiscompos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 10:29 AM   #9
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,697
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swiiscompos View Post
This is not a new bug but it's actually quite a big problem in the MIDI Editor so I post it here with some hope and will write a normal bug report if it doesn't get fixed in this prerelease cycle.

When drawing notes (doesn't happen with CC) in the midi editor there is a small lag and the note start/end position doesn't take it into account. This means that the note won't start or end where where the mouse was actually clicked/released. It's obviously way more visible when using fast movements.

MacOS 10.12.6
Can you be more specific and perhaps give a demo?

By drawing notes do you mean click and drag? Is the lag at the beginning of the process (click) or end (release)?

Also you say it is not new, do you mean it is in 5.80?
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 10:31 AM   #10
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: City
Posts: 10,163
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
re: ReorderSelectedTracks()

Thank you! Works like a charm. No more mess with chunking (AUXRECV routing for example, since it ID-based rather than GUID).
We still need to make our own sorting algorithm. Should be a lot faster than the current SWS function provides, which alpha-numerically sorts all tracks by name iirc.

Neat.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 10:36 AM   #11
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 317
Default

Super minor but still creeping...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferropop View Post
Recent pre bug:



Note this is on the Item Volume Envelope.
ferropop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 10:41 AM   #12
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airon View Post
We still need to make our own sorting algorithm
What do you mean? It is pretty enough to do all sort of stuff with that (I personally just updated Create layer track from selected instruments tracks and Sort selected tracks by color).
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 10:45 AM   #13
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,557
Default

# MIDI editor: improve ruler hit testing/cursor updating

thanks!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 11:00 AM   #14
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: City
Posts: 10,163
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
What do you mean? It is pretty enough to do all sort of stuff with that (I personally just updated Create layer track from selected instruments tracks and Sort selected tracks by color).

Yeah exactly.


See you in the scripting forum .
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 11:53 AM   #15
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airon View Post
Yeah exactly. See you in the scripting forum .
In case you interested in sorting tracks by name I also pushed commit to Sort all tracks alphabetically by X-Raym
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 01:18 PM   #16
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,312
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Triode View Post
faster updating when using hand scrolling
Juuuuuuustin!!! You rock, it's fixed!!!

I'm hopefully not pestering here, but there's a similar behaviour when resizing items in the arrange view. I wonder if this is related?

1. resizing item without snap (laggy when moving fast)
2. resizing item with snap enabled (laggy when moving fast)
3. moving item around (no lag at all)

__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 02:26 PM   #17
swiiscompos
Human being with feelings
 
swiiscompos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lausanne (CH)
Posts: 1,095
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Can you be more specific and perhaps give a demo?

By drawing notes do you mean click and drag? Is the lag at the beginning of the process (click) or end (release)?

Also you say it is not new, do you mean it is in 5.80?
Click and drag. Actually only note start seems to be affected. It is already in 5.80.

I start clicking right on 2.1.0

(Title frame should obviously read 2.1.0)
swiiscompos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.