Old 11-16-2007, 08:02 PM   #1
The Spark
Human being with feelings
 
The Spark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 148
Default Theme problem?

I installed the new update and the only problem Im having is when you copy/paste the new version into the Reaper folder it not only installs the new version but it also erases any advanced themes previously installed. Not a big problem, but a hassle. Any chance the themes could be installed in another folder?

Thanks for the recent updates,
-The Spark.
The Spark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 08:49 PM   #2
mahasandi
Human being with feelings
 
mahasandi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 476
Default

are you wondering if you can put themes from an old beta into the new .51 ?
mahasandi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 06:36 PM   #3
The Spark
Human being with feelings
 
The Spark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 148
Default

No, when you replace the old beta with the new one, all the themes that have been installed are gone with the old copy of the beta.
The Spark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 06:12 AM   #4
mahasandi
Human being with feelings
 
mahasandi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 476
Default

I hear you.
Iam looking forward to having the ability
to edit themes.
In a way I can't believe that
Many daws are alike in not allowing even
some simple appearance tweaks.
mahasandi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 08:53 AM   #5
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,197
Default

The new build puts the ColorThemes dir separately so you can go merge/update...
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 11:33 AM   #6
The Spark
Human being with feelings
 
The Spark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 148
Default

Thats awesome. Thanks!
The Spark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 04:52 AM   #7
Kainer
Human being with feelings
 
Kainer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cologne/Bangkok
Posts: 1,258
Default

how can i change the theme in reaper for osx??
tried to download one but it wont work. reaper doesn´t show the new theme in option-themes.
where do i have to put the theme and are the themes for mac and win the same?

Last edited by Kainer; 03-10-2008 at 01:35 AM.
Kainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.