Old 01-22-2019, 08:58 AM   #1
GHQ
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Default Joystick to Midi - Error compiling on v5.965

I had successfully been using Generic.txt script to use my USB Joystick convertor as 6 Button cues in Reaper v5.962/x64. (2Axis GamePad VKB,Control, Generic.txt)

I am using it to Start/Stop/Goto Regions for ClickTrack Live performance.

Having updated to v5.965 this script no longer works and reports a compiling error:
49 Event Undefined: 'event($x90, 64+mc (buttonsm)? 127,0)'

On loading back V.5.962/x64 everything functions correctly.

Must be a bug in V.5.965 ??
GHQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2019, 09:40 AM   #2
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,542
Default

This has been fixed for the next update: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?p=2084496. See v5.965+dev0119 in the pre-release subforum.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 12:00 PM   #3
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 765
Default

I can't make my 360 joystick work with latest pre-release 5.97pre1 I don't know if I'm doing something wrong.

I add it through midi device and it's found. Then I select general.txt
I tick send as MIDI control/learn.
Close the box then apply.

From there if I go in action list, find shortcut, the box pops up to Find Key or MIDI controller is it supposed to pick it up if I hit a button on the joystick ?
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 01:23 PM   #4
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pinknoise View Post

From there if I go in action list, find shortcut, the box pops up to Find Key or MIDI controller is it supposed to pick it up if I hit a button on the joystick ?
Did you try selecting that 'Speical Key' button first, then press a joystick button? Thats what works for me in v5.963 & v5.97pre2 (v5.965 is broken).

EDIT, hmmm actually that didn't matter, my joystick buttons must be getting sticky. I'm just trying this for the first time.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 03:46 PM   #5
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 765
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
Did you try selecting that 'Speical Key' button first, then press a joystick button? Thats what works for me in v5.963 & v5.97pre2 (v5.965 is broken).

EDIT, hmmm actually that didn't matter, my joystick buttons must be getting sticky. I'm just trying this for the first time.
Yeah it picked it up ! It's awfull though ! random cc keep appearing when not even touching can't control nothing without linked parameter going all over the place on the plugin.
I think in another thread someone uploaded a .txt to load for the joystick I'll try hunting it down.

EDIT: Well I think I found it but it was for controling scripts with the joystick. I'd like to control volume sliders on TCP or buttons/sliders on plugins.

Windows 7 picked the joystick I figured it was plug and play maybe I need a driver for xbox 360 ?

Last edited by Pinknoise; 02-19-2019 at 04:02 PM.
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.