Old 02-24-2007, 05:51 PM   #1
sinkmusic
Human being with feelings
 
sinkmusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: decepticon mothership in a hidden place inside a mountain
Posts: 3,561
Default efx browser suggestion

HBi

I have Reaktor5 since some days, and there is a very handy little thing about the browser : you can open/close the row very quickly :

open


closed



The same thing with Reaper could be very nice, in order to save space or navigate more efficiently in your erx chain with less mouseclicks...
here is an example :


browser open (with a little icon added) :


browser closed : just again on the arrow icon to see the chaining again :


(well, the pictures are big)...
sinkmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 03:13 AM   #2
sumpm1
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 576
Default

Alternatively, just double click on the effect in the fx selection window on the left, and your plugin will be windowed
sumpm1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 04:22 AM   #3
sinkmusic
Human being with feelings
 
sinkmusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: decepticon mothership in a hidden place inside a mountain
Posts: 3,561
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumpm1 View Post
Alternatively, just double click on the effect in the fx selection window on the left, and your plugin will be windowed
You mean "floating" ?
Yes, i know, but this is not the point here.
The idea is to gain some space on the screen AND to keep the chaining next to the hand if you need it.
There is no use for it if you just use an eq and a comp, but if you make more complex and big efx chaining, and may have to try to put one efx before another, and then after another, and then tweak it, etc. It could be handy.
sinkmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 07:21 AM   #4
sebas777
Human being with feelings
 
sebas777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,183
Default

Sink +1 !

The same maneuver could be done for "QuickFXLoops" (showing loops together with the corresponding FX channel or hiding them), and for the "add fx" window, that could be accessible at all times for drag/drop operation.
sebas777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 10:18 AM   #5
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

this is a wonderful suggestion -- i think the fx chain/browser really needs some working
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 10:29 AM   #6
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,341
Default

the same thing should be done for the track control panel!
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.