Old 03-16-2017, 03:24 PM   #1
Frank B
Human being with feelings
 
Frank B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 99
Default Selecting take volume envelope "active"

I can't seem to find the action to select and ACTIVATE the selected item Take Volume Envelope.
Or any Take envelopes.
Is this scriptable?

Thanks
Frank B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2017, 04:38 PM   #2
PelF
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: CZE
Posts: 24
Default

You can try the custom action:

Item: Select item under mouse cursor
Take: Toggle take volume envelope
PelF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2017, 07:47 PM   #3
James HE
Human being with feelings
 
James HE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm in a barn
Posts: 4,246
Default

This will have to be scripted.

a simple snip-it in eel. What do you want to do next?

Code:
item = GetSelectedMediaItem(proj, 0);
take = GetActiveTake(item);
VolEnv = GetTakeEnvelopeByName(take,"Volume");
SetCursorContext(2, VolEnv);
UpdateArrange();
*hmmm... only works if the envelope is shown already (I'm assuming you'd want to show it if it's not shown). will have to dig in to check the toggle state of the env.

Last edited by James HE; 03-16-2017 at 09:50 PM.
James HE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 09:05 AM   #4
Frank B
Human being with feelings
 
Frank B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James HE View Post
This will have to be scripted.

a simple snip-it in eel. What do you want to do next?

Code:
item = GetSelectedMediaItem(proj, 0);
take = GetActiveTake(item);
VolEnv = GetTakeEnvelopeByName(take,"Volume");
SetCursorContext(2, VolEnv);
UpdateArrange();
*hmmm... only works if the envelope is shown already (I'm assuming you'd want to show it if it's not shown). will have to dig in to check the toggle state of the env.
I'm trying to select it
add 4 points at time selection
adjust points (up/down)
remove time selection

Basically a simple De-es. which is simple to do with the other volume envelopes, but they won't "render as new take" and include the volume adjustments.
Frank B is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.