Old 09-19-2017, 12:00 PM   #1
jzucker
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 147
Default Bounce to track feature

I would like a feature where you could select tracks and bounce them to a single (new) track. This would be equivalent to soloing the selected tracks, rendering and then importing as a new track in the current project.

Every other DAW has this feature. Sonar, pro tools, logic, adobe, etc.
jzucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 12:05 PM   #2
Judders
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4,216
Default

+1!

Presumably the behaviour would bypass master fx.
Judders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 12:07 PM   #3
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,769
Default

For now you could create aux and just send the tracks you want to render to that aux and render it to new track
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 12:09 PM   #4
Judders
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4,216
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikComposer View Post
For now you could create aux and just send the tracks you want to render to that aux and render it to new track
Yeah, we've been through that in the thread that led to this FR

This would allow summing of non-routed tracks on an ad-hoc basis.
Judders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 12:11 PM   #5
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 19,272
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judders View Post
Yeah, we've been through that in the thread that led to this FR
Yep, we covered all the methods ad nauseam so +1 (and then some for the request).
__________________
Your whole life people will tell you what you can't do. Getting past them is the first step to actually getting things done.
karbomusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 12:19 PM   #6
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,769
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judders View Post
Yeah, we've been through that in the thread that led to this FR

This would allow summing of non-routed tracks on an ad-hoc basis.
Yeah sure it would be better
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 04:07 PM   #7
himalaya
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 179
Default

OP, your feature request reminds me of mine, here:

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=86450
himalaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 04:17 PM   #8
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 491
Default

would love this! simple and quick!! . Sounds scriptable, no?
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 04:18 PM   #9
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judders View Post
+1!

Presumably the behaviour would bypass master fx.
yes +1
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.