Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2017, 03:38 PM   #1
mustgroove
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 378
Default Peaks Display Settings - can this be part of the transport?

Can the Peaks Display Settings window be added to the transport? Would be more conveniently located there, rather than being a separate, undockable window.
mustgroove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2017, 03:55 PM   #2
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 19,260
Default

Peak settings don't have anything to do with transport, though... So probably not gonna happen.
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2017, 04:12 PM   #3
mustgroove
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 378
Default

Strictly speaking, neither do global automation settings, but it's handy to have that global setting in the transport, as would be the case with Peaks Display Settings
mustgroove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2017, 04:17 PM   #4
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 19,260
Default

Just add a button for those options in a docked toolbar somewhere, at least that's already possible and you can do it straight away.

And strictly speaking, automation is timeline based, so it DOES make sense to have global overrides in transport (which shows other timeline data). Peak display settings, not so much.
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.