Old 02-11-2013, 11:11 AM   #81
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by witti View Post
It's not too hard.
(You can then make a toggle action in the cycle action window with these macros)
Witti,

I am with you up to this point.
I can't find the cycle action window nor any docs on toggle cycle action. I have most recent beta sws.

Advice for where to find this?
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:34 PM   #82
Travst
Human being with feelings
 
Travst's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 52
Default

I spent some serious hours with Apollo_B this weekend. Witti, the stacked mixer is pure genius. I put the mixer in my upper 27" monitor and it is a joy to have all of my tracks on one screen. I was running 24 tracks and there was room for more.
__________________
I need more practice, not more gear.
Travst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 09:28 PM   #83
Xzyt_Now
Human being with feelings
 
Xzyt_Now's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, ON
Posts: 54
Default

Thank you for your timely response.
I posted simultaneously to both the Bug forum and here. Neither of which were the proper place for my issue, but I am all fixed up now. All fixed up and running.

To anyone else with the same issue:
Right click in the MCP (Mixer Control Panel) and examine the options.

I had found the right click on the tracks and even found a add FX Parameter to Track view, seeing the option as missing for the Mixer, I assumed a small bug. Not the case = User error.

---

Once I get my virtual modular freak-out station up and running, using FX Params in the MCP --- I will post a picture!!
Xzyt_Now is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 08:34 AM   #84
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 498
Default s&m buttons not showing properly

Witti -
I noticed with s&m cycle action editor
as well as live configs, perhaps others, that the buttons don't show up properly.
This was the same for apollo A and B
See image

Buttons look normal with default 3 theme.
Thoughts?
Attached Images
File Type: gif apollo_s&m.gif (10.8 KB, 700 views)
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2013, 11:20 AM   #85
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 498
Default

Witti,

So I have the collapsed mixer thing working for mcp.
It also collapses for tcp, but how do you make it go back to default for tcp as well?
Do I need to put an action(s) in the toggle action edit list to uncollapse the tcp as well?
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2013, 01:46 PM   #86
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 498
Default

Working now, thanks.
I don't know why I did not notice that - either.
I feel kinda dumb now...
Ah well.
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 08:18 PM   #87
nicholas
Human being with feelings
 
nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 8,697
Default Thank You!

I hope this is the best place for me to make this post.

Thank you very, very much for developing the "Apollo" series of themes.

With very few very minor modifications (to suit my workflow, eyesight and preferences) this for me is just the perfect theme.

It is the only theme I have ever found that over time I find I prefer to the REAPER default theme (which as I have said before is also excellent).

Thanks again!

P.S. I especially appreciate the numerous and various optiions for track display in the track and mixer panels.
__________________
Learning Manuals and Reaper Books
REAPER Unleashed - ReaMix - REAPER User Guide
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/glazfolk

Last edited by nicholas; 02-26-2013 at 11:33 PM.
nicholas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 10:03 PM   #88
quicksound
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
Default

Wait for the next update. I have improved so many things, i can't tell !
I will upload them when the new reaper version comes out.
I'm currently working on the new midi tracklist colors and icons, but there are some problems.
When i change the colors i'm also changing the colors of the midi event list window. That's not nice !
I hope the cockos team will add some more color options for the theme editor.

regards

w[/QUOTE]

WOW witti, I love this theme the way it is, I only downloaded it yesterday as I'm brand new to REAPER and love old analogue gear. Can hardly wait to see the improvements. Cheers!
quicksound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 08:47 AM   #89
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 498
Default

Thanks for your continued work on this.
I look forward to it.
This is the only theme I use any more.
In fact if feels unsettling when I go to default.
Need me to test it before a release, let me know.
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 05:34 PM   #90
keytars_forever
Human being with feelings
 
keytars_forever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Default

I'm looking forward to the update!

Apollo is the theme I use right now. I tried some of the fancier ones, but the design often got in the way. This one just works great. Thank you!
keytars_forever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 09:10 AM   #91
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 299
Default

where?
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 12:08 AM   #92
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 299
Default

Ok, I thought that is old version. I'm sorry.
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 06:50 AM   #93
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 299
Default

I love apollo and I'm using it. But mixer fader would be more good. For example fader is the center of meter would be nice, no left or right.
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2013, 02:17 PM   #94
Jolu
Human being with feelings
 
Jolu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
Default

Very cool witti, you're a real artist. This is the best theme for me.
Thank you!
Jolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 09:25 PM   #95
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 480
Default

Hey Witti..! I'd like to know... My screensets, everytime I open Reaper it's not my default Apollo4 screenset but very close to it but like some random windows of my main screenset (screenset 01) something close to my prefered default loaded screenset but random windows....I have to hit F1 to make my main window happen ( I have Mac laptop and PC desktop, the screenset bugs are only on PC ).

Also messed up when new project is created is it Reaper or theme related ??

Also importing Reaper config I have to adjust some icons that are labeled text icons instead of what I'm used to have in my original setup.

Any idea why ?

Thanks a lot for continiously following up on this theme I can be pushy sometimes but I'm only expecting the best from the best !! ;-)

So congrats to you and who started that theme wich I don't remember now but deserves attention as much.. !!

For a guy wo said was taking the year off theming you certainly are very dedicated and your efforts are not going unnoticed !

As much as I appreciate every other themers effort, nothing comes close to Apollo4 and all your tweaks for me, on my laptop and desktop. It is so natural and efficient !

I really dig colors and ideas from lots of people in Reaper's community but,

When I want to make music, I use Apollo4 !

Last edited by Pinknoise; 03-16-2013 at 10:00 PM.
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 10:36 AM   #96
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 498
Default

Yup - I am still here and following closely.

Nice that the button thing is fixed, bummer on the toolbar.
I'm using A right now, most recent and I like it.

I'm still working out my toolbars - like what to have on them.
I'm also working on layout of tracks I like for which purpose.

Recording tracks, fx tracks, folder submix tracks ... etc.
I recently moved my master track back to the left hand side.
I did not see the logic of it it before as I was always thinking left to right and out to the right, hardware paradigms...
Since I have started using more and more folder tracks (submixes) it seems more logical to have the master on the left.
So I put it there. Sorry for the digression...

Do you have any other master track layouts that might be interesting that you have not included. I am currently using narrow sidebar
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 07:24 AM   #97
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 498
Default

Hey - I am only referring to the Master Track layout.
I thought I had most recent...


EDIT:

Sorry the layout for Master Track is just "sidebar"
Just wondering if there are others... I am getting used to it tho... never mind
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.

Last edited by flipotto; 03-28-2013 at 07:47 AM. Reason: mistake
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 06:06 AM   #98
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 498
Default

Thanks -

Yeah I am getting quite accustomed to the master track sidebar layout.
I will check out narrow sidebar too..

After looking at narrow sidebar on master - I like sidebar better, go figure, thanks a bunch.
I like the long meter in sidebar better, for the master track.

FYI -
Button colors are not the same as last release.
I did not replace any icons.
I only refer to text icons. They are now very dark instead of light grey.
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.

Last edited by flipotto; 03-30-2013 at 06:15 AM.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 02:30 PM   #99
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,521
Default

Constant improvement much appreciated!
krahosk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 06:12 PM   #100
keys
Human being with feelings
 
keys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Coast, England
Posts: 693
Default

Great! Thanks for your efforts witty. Much appreciated.
keys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 06:50 AM   #101
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 480
Default

Hello sir !! Thanks for another update. I solved the problem with default screenset (altough it seems to be random now probably when opening older projects). I just installed latest ApolloB on my Mac laptop and a bunch of my buttons turned gray.Not the apollo buttons but other themer's...

It worked with other apollo versions before but now only Apollo4 mod keeps the buttons clear. What can I do to solve this ?
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 10:15 AM   #102
obstgegenrechz
Human being with feelings
 
obstgegenrechz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 88
Default

dont know if i said it before but your work on this is amazing witti!!!
thanks sooo much for providing the theme that has been my standard for the last year or so!

<3
obstgegenrechz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 04:53 PM   #103
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 480
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by witti View Post
OK, let's start with the icons.

As you can see, i gave my custom toolbar icons some different names than the "standard" icons. (x_001,x_002,...)
I did that to prevent overwriting other icons that are already in the toolbar_icons folder.

So what you can do is, look which icons are using your other themes. Then choose the right custom icon from the Apollo theme and name it like the other icon.
Then put it into the Apollo A/B ReaperThemeZip file.

I haven't tested it yet, but this should work. Reaper is looking for icons with matching names. When not found it uses the toolbar_blank icon with text.
(I rarely use other themes so i don't have this problem and i can name my custom icons like i want.)

Concerning the screensets:

Try making a new default screenset from scratch. At least for your PC. Maybe something went wrong when you saved it.
I think the only element in the Apollo theme which can break screensets (made with other themes) is the transport in undocked mode. It has a fixed size.

Here is a little tip:
When you open Reaper, it is not loading your preferred screenset by deault.
(maybe you hit F1 or something everytime to load it ?)
There is a new SWS action "SWS/S&M: Set project startup action" and also "Clear project startup action".
So, load your default project template and run that action. When asked choose your preferred screenset (Screenset: Load window set #xx).
Then save your default project template.

You can do this with any project and any screenset, i think.
Now, everytime you start Reaper, it opens with your "default" screenset.
(When you open the project file with notepad and you scroll down to the bottom, you will find someting like this: S&M_PROJACTION _ee4d157047e2e94393977c53403e4d12)

I tried new screensets and its still the same. Its the color toolbar, to the left that is not minimized.It is stretched to about 1/4 of the screen. When I hit F1 (the screenset I'm using as template for new projects) everything is fine. But I tried creating new screensets, new templates with new names it's always the same. It's no biggy just a little bit annoying...
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 04:29 PM   #104
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 480
Default

Here is how I do it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Saving new template.jpg (34.9 KB, 196 views)
File Type: jpg Setting startup template.jpg (40.8 KB, 157 views)
File Type: jpg Startup prompt creating new project.jpg (25.1 KB, 140 views)
File Type: jpg New project created.jpg (28.1 KB, 153 views)
File Type: jpg After hitting newly created screenset 1 ( F1).jpg (30.2 KB, 164 views)
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 07:29 AM   #105
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 480
Default

For some reason, just by resaving the first screenset it's now working...
I already tried that a couple of times...weird...

-Search in the action list for the SWS action "SWS/S&M: Set project startup action"

I reinstalled SWS and this action is not available.
But it looks like I wont need it anymore.
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 01:41 PM   #106
Syd Masters
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: gently scraping your delicate sensibilities with a potato peeler
Posts: 6,791
Default

Latest update is looking badass. Nice work.
Syd Masters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 05:21 AM   #107
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,521
Default

Apollo for all, and all the thanks to you!
krahosk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 05:59 PM   #108
matv
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 63
Default

Update. Great. Thanks Witti.
matv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 02:47 AM   #109
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 498
Default empty layouts?

Witti - thanks for update.

Can you bring back some empty mcp layouts in Apollo B?
Or are they not there because you can't resize a layout with empty?
I really like and use empty wide.
I also like resizing so i like B.

Thanks again!
__________________
KeyMce/GenMce - pc keyboard/midi to Mackie control emulation (built with ahk). Also - an ahk script to build your own midi programs.
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2013, 03:09 PM   #110
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,521
Default

I am adopting this theme. It took time, but I appreciate its details. I was thinking, and, Witti, I wonder what you think - about the width knob: could its indicator be orange, befitting to the rest of the theme, instead of red?
krahosk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 07:00 PM   #111
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,521
Default

That's a good idea. Color against black (dark grey) produces a very strong contrast. Another idea was to lighten up the knobs a bit to reduce the contrast.
krahosk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 11:00 PM   #112
T N S
Human being with feelings
 
T N S's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: california
Posts: 263
Default

@ witti


I wanted to thank you for continuing this theme.. I use it exclusively .. Love it!!!!

Works great for my mastering layouts..
T N S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 11:00 PM   #113
T N S
Human being with feelings
 
T N S's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: california
Posts: 263
Default

I hope the midi editor is less clunky this time around..
T N S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 10:50 AM   #114
hotsaucejalapeno
Human being with feelings
 
hotsaucejalapeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 251
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by witti View Post
NEW VERSION: Apollo_C !

Got a little bit tired of switching layouts...

-only one layout (+ freeze layout for your freezing macros)
-improved tcp/master tcp and mcp/master mcp layouts
-changed the min width of the tcp and the min height of the mcp (smaller)
-fx parameter on tcp are back
-dB scales on meters are back


Enjoy !

Go witti, go!

I'm lovin' it!
hotsaucejalapeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 12:47 PM   #115
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,521
Default

Wowy! Thank Witti.
krahosk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 12:23 AM   #116
T N S
Human being with feelings
 
T N S's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: california
Posts: 263
Default

The new appollo c is great, Text is very clear and easy to read! I love that.

Great job on this one!
__________________
_-_Online Stereo Mastering Service_-_ Analogue and Digital Processing
www.Facebook.com/tnsmastering _ tnsmastering@gmail.com
T N S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 01:41 AM   #117
brisket
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 36
Default thanks

for this, it's the first theme that really feels like an improvement over the default for me, both aesthetically and practically. It strikes a really nice balance between using colour to highlight relevant things and keeping it visually uncluttered... as well as just looking cooler than the default. The default buttons to display etc that you've chosen all work well for me too. Cheers.
brisket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 06:41 PM   #118
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,521
Default

Ze pipeule être très contant ov zis release.
krahosk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 06:46 PM   #119
T N S
Human being with feelings
 
T N S's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: california
Posts: 263
Default

Great, thanks for the updates. I use this theme 99% of the time. Glad to see the spectator has been added.

Thank you
__________________
_-_Online Stereo Mastering Service_-_ Analogue and Digital Processing
www.Facebook.com/tnsmastering _ tnsmastering@gmail.com
T N S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 03:54 PM   #120
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 480
Default

C'est quoi qui se passe ?? on se parle anglais pour rien icitte ??
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.