Old 11-14-2018, 12:03 PM   #1
rothchild
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 533
Default Midi Tempo to new project tempo?

I have a project with a tempo of 85bpm that's been re-written in midi with the sequencer at 150bpm.

Can someone point me in the right direction of the sums and changes I need to make to fly the new midi in to the old project please?

(it was quite straightforward to up the tempo of the audio of the re-written version to 170bpm and everything lined up, but I'm not have the same success with the midi element.)
rothchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2018, 01:06 PM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 4,945
Default

Right click midi item: source properties/check ignore project tempo, input correct value.
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2018, 11:21 AM   #3
rothchild
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 533
Default

Thanks foxAsteria,

Just when you thought you'd seen all of Reaper's dialogues!

Took a bit of futzing but I'm there now, much appreciated.
rothchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.