Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Old 01-14-2019, 03:43 AM   #1
Stephen Butler
Human being with feelings

Default Kontakt Rendering MIDI Stems Issue...

Hello:

I have a number of issues. First, I live in the UK, and the weather is crap.

Second, I've been using Reaper full-time for about three months, and it seems that every time I solve one problem after several days of trying, another one pops up to waste my time even further. I have now been staring at the computer screen like a zombie for two days.

Third, and the specific issue here is that I cannot for the life of me figure out why, when I am attempting to create audio stems from MIDI out of Kontakt, all I get is silence. In fact, Reaper doesn't even bother to create an audio file on the track itself. The MIDI track just disappears.

Now, it worked fine when I froze the track from Addictive Drums. Now, I have checked and triple-checked the settings for both VSTs, and they are IDENTICAL (apart from the track numbers, of course).

Finally, all of this makes me firmly believe that there is no God, and he hates me. It's all conspiring to turn my life's joy, making music, into a meaningless, unutterably dull experience of drudgery, to the point where I actually am losing confidence in Reaper as a realistic alternative to Cubase, into whose arms I may well return if issues like this keep cropping up.

Sorry to be so negative, but I am fed up.

Cheers,
Stephen
Stephen Butler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 04:29 AM   #2
Stephen Butler

Default UPDATE

A bit of an update: