Old 12-15-2017, 03:30 PM   #1
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default LCS_GOLD

LCS_Gold
Get it from Stash.
I decided to drop 'Solaris' from the name since it seems a bit overused now.
This theme is based on Albert's screenshot of his proposed theme Solaris SSL with some underpinnings from his Solaris Pro beta.
Albert gave the OK to release this.
his exact words were "No problem, just do it", as seen in post #364 of that thread.
If you like the theme and wish to donate, please donate to Albert and you'll also get access to his awesome Pro-X-Tools theme.
*NOTE: Special nod of thanks to White Tie for Imperial, since there are remnants of that awesome theme floating around in this one.
The TCP Envelope panel comes from White Tie's Imperial via the Solaris Pro theme.
I left this as is from the Solaris Pro theme since it looks good and fits the theme.
Items in the Transport also taken from White Tie's Imperial theme, but the Transport was customized to fit the theme better.

INSTRUCTIONS:
unzip the file after download and put the ReaperThemeZip file in your Color Themes folder.

MCP LAYOUTS:
------------
DEFAULT - retains the spirit of Albert's original screenshot, but is more flexible
ALT-01 - same as DEFAULT, but IO removed from top to give a little more area to the FX list. IO now stays in the meter area at any height.
SCALED - same as DEFAULT, but has fader and meter number scales
THIN - thin version of the DEFAULT
BIG METER - big meter with volume knob instead of a fader
TRACKING - thin with flexible big meter allowing more FX to be visible as needed
VCA - thin layout with no meter and minimal buttons
SEPARATOR - wide or thin Blank layout for making space between tracks
FULLSCREEN - close replication of the Albert's original design in his screenshot with small changes needed for usability.


MCP MASTER LAYOUTS:
------------------
DEFAULT - matches default MCP layout
LOWERED - matches default MCP layout, but everything is lowered to match MCP when there is no scrollbar underneath
ALT-01 - matches ALT-01 MCP layout
SCALED - same as DEFAULT, but fader and meter number scales
DUAL THROW - gives the look of dual faders, but really just a graphics trick I liked the look of.
BIG METER - big meter with volume knob instead of a fader
FULLSCREEN - matches FULLSCREEN MCP layout


TCP LAYOUTS:
------------------
DEFAULT - main TCP layout
LONG NAME - matches default TCP layout, except buttons are lowered to allow for name label to keep stretching to the right.
BIG METER - has expandable meter and a longer name label than the default.
KNOBS - has knobs instead of faders when space allows it.
KNOBS BIG METER - BIG METER layout, but with knobs.

NOTE: all MCP layouts form a meter bridge when fully compacted.
The screenshot is way too large to post on this page, but you can see it here.

UPDATE: 09/26/2019
--------------------------------------
- fixed Home and Pause On buttons in Midi editor
- changed clicked on feedback behavior for all Midi transport buttons


see screenshots below:

DEFAULT LAYOUT



ALTERNATE DEFAULT LAYOUT


.

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 09-27-2019 at 04:38 PM. Reason: made credits clearer
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 03:31 PM   #2
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

FULLSCREEN LAYOUT


Last edited by lucas_LCS; 12-21-2017 at 04:35 PM. Reason: fixed screenshot issue
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 03:32 PM   #3
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default


Last edited by lucas_LCS; 12-16-2017 at 10:21 AM. Reason: fixed screenshot issue
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 03:32 PM   #4
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default


Last edited by lucas_LCS; 12-16-2017 at 10:21 AM. Reason: fixed screenshot issue
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 03:33 PM   #5
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default


Last edited by lucas_LCS; 12-16-2017 at 10:22 AM. Reason: fixed screenshot issue
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 03:33 PM   #6
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default


Last edited by lucas_LCS; 12-16-2017 at 10:22 AM. Reason: fixed screenshot issue
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 03:55 PM   #7
Alsion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 165
Default

Wow! That is simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
Alsion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 04:24 PM   #8
Alsion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 165
Default

Ok, what I noticed on my first two minutes: Text buttons (not pressed) have a light-grey font on a bit-darker grey button. Makes it really hard to read ;-) I'd suggest to make the font e.g. the same color like a pressed button.
Alsion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 04:28 PM   #9
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

updated first post with the following:

NOTE: all MCP layouts form a meter bridge when fully compacted.
The screenshot is way too large to post on this page, but you can see here.

.
__________________
Themes: LCS_Mahina_SE : LCS_BlueCore : LCS_BlueSesshin : LCS_Luna
Themes: LCS_Sesshin : LCS_Reaction_Dark : LCS_reFraction
Themes:

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 04-22-2019 at 02:15 PM. Reason: fixed screenshot issue
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 04:32 PM   #10
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alsion View Post
Wow! That is simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alsion View Post
Ok, what I noticed on my first two minutes: Text buttons (not pressed) have a light-grey font on a bit-darker grey button. Makes it really hard to read ;-) I'd suggest to make the font e.g. the same color like a pressed button.
Apologies, but I'm not clear on what you mean.
are you talking bout the TCP buttons or buttons on the mixer channels by the faders?
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 04:41 PM   #11
Alsion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
Apologies, but I'm not clear on what you mean.
are you talking bout the TCP buttons or buttons on the mixer channels by the faders?
Oh, sorry, I didn't explain it clearly. I actually mean simple toolbar buttons.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg toolbar-buttons.JPG (11.2 KB, 236 views)
Alsion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 05:59 PM   #12
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,114
Default

really nice lucas.... great work... many thanks for your art!
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 05:59 PM   #13
sightlessness
Human being with feelings
 
sightlessness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 937
Default

It certainly looks so much better now. Thanks for sharing.
__________________
I want to live PEACEFULLY PLEASE WORLD "LEADERS" GET THIS DONE/LET IT BE FOR GOOD AND MAKE HISTORYYYYYYY! Thanks.
sightlessness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 10:17 AM   #14
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 19,160
Default

Thanks for this! Already donated and using a couple of Albert's themes but this is nice.
__________________
"What a dick comment. I'm gonna make sure to avoid your name." Dicks other than Trump can speak????
ivansc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 10:42 AM   #15
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alsion View Post
Oh, sorry, I didn't explain it clearly. I actually mean simple toolbar buttons.
Thanks!
I'll include in the first update.
In the meantime, you can set it youself by opening the Theme Tweaker and setting the Toolbar Button Text to a darker setting.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
really nice lucas.... great work... many thanks for your art!
Thank you, hopi. Albert's design was very pleasant to work with

Quote:
Originally Posted by sightlessness View Post
It certainly looks so much better now. Thanks for sharing.
Thanks, but please let me know what you're comparing it to.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivansc View Post
Thanks for this! Already donated and using a couple of Albert's themes but this is nice.
Thanks!

.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 11:13 AM   #16
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

12/16/217
- Fixed - Toolbar Button Text now visible in unselected or non-active state
Fixed vefsion is now available on Stash
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 11:37 AM   #17
rncwalker
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: South Fl.
Posts: 45
Default

Is this a v4 or v5 theme?

Is there any advantages in v5 over v4 (Theme wise)?

Robert
rncwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 02:27 PM   #18
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 7,292
Default

Wow, this is looks incredibly nice. Thanks!
__________________
Myyy Wyyyrd Music
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 04:09 PM   #19
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 456
Default

Not fore me, but I have to say that the theme is awesome. Congratulations !!!!
Vagalume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 06:07 PM   #20
midiman007
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: New York
Posts: 200
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
Really a nice theme I just installed it thanks so much.
__________________
My Music
https://soundcloud.com/midiman007
midiman007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 05:11 AM   #21
azimuth
Human being with feelings
 
azimuth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: The place that's round on the ends and high in the middle
Posts: 188
Default

This is a really beautiful piece of work Lucas. Fantastic job you've done with this.
azimuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 05:58 AM   #22
Arionas
Human being with feelings
 
Arionas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Athens
Posts: 83
Default

This is a wonderful theme! I already started using it in my works.
Thanks and congratulations Lucas.
How I wish we could have just a little bit more space for inserts and sends in the mixer view for the default or scaled mode...

Last edited by Arionas; 12-18-2017 at 07:36 AM.
Arionas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 08:04 AM   #23
BobF
Human being with feelings
 
BobF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 658
Default

Beautiful as usual, Lucas.

Unfortunately, I have to report a problem with the Transport

I'm using a 4K display - When I stretch the main window wider than 1280, the transport buttons get more and more hidden behind the measure/time display as it grows wider along with the main window
__________________
--
Reaper 5 x64/Studio One 4P, Win10 Pro x64, UMC1820, FaderPort
i7-6700@3.8G/32G
BobF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:10 PM   #24
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rncwalker View Post
Is this a v4 or v5 theme?

Is there any advantages in v5 over v4 (Theme wise)?

Robert
It's a v5 theme, but should work with Reaper 4.
Not sure what advantages there are for the end user.
It's seems to give better control for the theme maker.

.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:15 PM   #25
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

@ foxAsteria, Vagalume, azimuth
Thanks!

@ midiman007
you're welcome! I'm glad you're enjoying so much.
.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:21 PM   #26
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arionas View Post
This is a wonderful theme! I already started using it in my works.
Thanks and congratulations Lucas.
How I wish we could have just a little bit more space for inserts and sends in the mixer view for the default or scaled mode...
Thank you!
Are you talking about having more space with the mixer at full height and not docked below the TCP?
If at full height, a layout could be made that removes the IO section at the top to provide more space for the FX section.
if that suits you needs I could include the alternate layout with the next update.
.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:22 PM   #27
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobF View Post
Beautiful as usual, Lucas.

Unfortunately, I have to report a problem with the Transport

I'm using a 4K display - When I stretch the main window wider than 1280, the transport buttons get more and more hidden behind the measure/time display as it grows wider along with the main window
Thanks, BobF.
Unfortunately, I don't have a 4K monitor.
Can you test if the changes I've made have fixed the issue?
You will need to:
- move the ReaperThemeZip file to a temporary location
- unpack it
- copy the file and the folder that were inside to your Reaper ColorTheme folder
- replace the RTCONFIG.txt file located in the LCS_Gold image folder with the one attached to this post.

[*attachment removed. changes have been added to theme]
.

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 12-21-2017 at 04:40 PM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 08:13 AM   #28
BobF
Human being with feelings
 
BobF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 658
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
Thanks, BobF.
Unfortunately, I don't have a 4K monitor.
Can you test if the changes I've made have fixed the issue?
You will need to:
- move the ReaperThemeZip file to a temporary location
- unpack it
- copy the file and the folder that were inside to your Reaper ColorTheme folder
- replace the RTCONFIG.txt file located in the LCS_Gold image folder with the one attached to this post.
I'll check it today ... but I meant 1920 not 1280. I have no idea why 1280 came out of my fingers.

Works great, Lucas. The Xport even scales nicely at widths less than 1920, not that I would ever use it that narrow

Thank you muchly. If you ever need 4K testing for any theme work you're doing, drop me a note and I'll be happy to test for you.
__________________
--
Reaper 5 x64/Studio One 4P, Win10 Pro x64, UMC1820, FaderPort
i7-6700@3.8G/32G

Last edited by BobF; 12-20-2017 at 08:27 AM. Reason: test results
BobF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 08:32 PM   #29
Arionas
Human being with feelings
 
Arionas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Athens
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
Thank you!
Are you talking about having more space with the mixer at full height and not docked below the TCP?
If at full height, a layout could be made that removes the IO section at the top to provide more space for the FX section.
if that suits you needs I could include the alternate layout with the next update.
.
Yes, this is what I mean.
This is so kind of you!
I will be grateful to you and also tell me please if I can donate for your nice theme which I have in front of me every day and inspires me at my works!

*edit
Hey Lukas,
is it possible to enlarge just a little bit the folder icon at the mixer for the parents tracks?
Some times is a little hard to target and click on with the mouse pointer.

Last edited by Arionas; 12-20-2017 at 08:38 PM.
Arionas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2017, 04:43 PM   #30
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobF View Post
I'll check it today ... but I meant 1920 not 1280. I have no idea why 1280 came out of my fingers.

Works great, Lucas. The Xport even scales nicely at widths less than 1920, not that I would ever use it that narrow

Thank you muchly. If you ever need 4K testing for any theme work you're doing, drop me a note and I'll be happy to test for you.
Awesome news, BobF!
Thanks for the assist.
The changes have been uploaded.

.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2017, 04:52 PM   #31
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arionas View Post
Yes, this is what I mean.
This is so kind of you!
I will be grateful to you and also tell me please if I can donate for your nice theme which I have in front of me every day and inspires me at my works!

*edit
Hey Lucas,
is it possible to enlarge just a little bit the folder icon at the mixer for the parents tracks?
Some times is a little hard to target and click on with the mouse pointer.
Done and done.
ALT-01 layout for MCP and MASTER MCP have been added and uploaded to Stash.
I also increased the area around the Folder LEDs a bit.
please note the LEDs are not actully separate, it's just single image simulating 2 LEDs.
Apologies if you already knew this, I just wanted to make sure that was understood.
both LEDs together form a single 'button' with an area approximately the same size as the buttons on the TCP.
If you aim the mouse between the buttons and slightly lower than center you should never have an issue.

.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2017, 04:57 PM   #32
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default UPDATES 12/21/2017

UPDATES 12/21/2017
new version available on Stash:
- increased button area around folder LEDs to approximately the same size as the TCP buttons for easier targeting.

- new layout:
ALT-01 - same as DEFAULT, but IO removed from top to give a little more area to the FX list.
IO will stay in the meter area at any height

screenshot


.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2017, 08:00 PM   #33
Arionas
Human being with feelings
 
Arionas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Athens
Posts: 83
Default

Excellent! Thanks!!!
Arionas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 02:15 PM   #34
DynamicK
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Posts: 221
Default

Excellent work Lucas. A great classic console look.
DynamicK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2017, 05:06 PM   #35
+NRG
Human being with feelings
 
+NRG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 562
Default

Nice work as usual!
__________________
“Where words fail, music speaks”
+NRG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2018, 06:49 PM   #36
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

@ DynamicK & +NRG
Thanks!
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2018, 09:32 AM   #37
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,114
Default

again super nice
...and, wondering a couple things:

no separators? I ask cuz I tend to use them a lot

also... love the idea of the mcp compacted to a meter bridge... and then wondering if it might be possible to vol and pan as small knobs just below the meters when it is compacted?

sorry but just had to ask...
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2018, 11:02 AM   #38
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
again super nice
...and, wondering a couple things:

no separators? I ask cuz I tend to use them a lot

also... love the idea of the mcp compacted to a meter bridge... and then wondering if it might be possible to vol and pan as small knobs just below the meters when it is compacted?

sorry but just had to ask...
Thanks again, Hopi.
Are the Separator layouts not showing up?
There should be a Separator and Separator Wide layout for the MCP.
Or did you mean the TCP? I left those out because I was unsure how I wanted to implement them.
I'll look at TCP Separators for the next update, don't know when that will be, though.

I thought about doing a big Meter layout with just a volume knob at the bottom, but I'm trying to keep the MCP layout list as low as possible.
Also, it's unnecessary. You can access the volume and Pan through the IO button.

.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2018, 12:59 PM   #39
SubbaseDnB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 322
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
Thanks again, Hopi.
Are the Separator layouts not showing up?
There should be a Separator and Separator Wide layout for the MCP.
Or did you mean the TCP? I left those out because I was unsure how I wanted to implement them.
I'll look at TCP Separators for the next update, don't know when that will be, though.

I thought about doing a big Meter layout with just a volume knob at the bottom, but I'm trying to keep the MCP layout list as low as possible.
Also, it's unnecessary. You can access the volume and Pan through the IO button.

.
A big wide master meter would be nice when mastering
SubbaseDnB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2018, 06:29 PM   #40
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SubbaseDnB View Post
A big wide master meter would be nice when mastering
The Big Meter Master layout is not big enough?

.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.