Old 10-03-2015, 04:48 PM   #1
Ross93
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
Default ReaTune audio to MIDI not recording

Hi

I'm trying to use Reatune to convert audio to midi. All the settings are correct, and the track that I'm recording midi TO is picking up note changes from the audio track with reatune (and even sounding them through the VSTi plugin on the receiving track), but the midi data isn't being recorded. It just creates a blank midi item. Please help?

Thanks
Ross93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 04:55 PM   #2
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,308
Default

Are you recording the input or the output of the track? To catch something coming out of a plugin, you need to record the track's MIDI output (right click on the red record-arm button to get that menu):

cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2018, 03:18 PM   #3
jonnyguavaseed
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Anyone ever figure this out? I have been trying to do this for a long time with no luck. I am trying to use my guitar to trigger a Bass VST through Reatune.

I have rea tune on my guitar track for triggering the Bass VST

I have the Bass VST on another track

The Guitar trigger track is sent to the Bass VST track. It works to trigger the Bass sounds when I play my guitar but how do I record MIDI from this??

I have the send from the guitar track set as Audio>None and MIDI >ALL-ALL

I am recording enabling the MIDI OUTPUT of the VST Track.

What am I doing wrong???
jonnyguavaseed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.