Old 11-21-2007, 04:32 PM   #161
Vader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Echo AudioFire 4 & Vista works perfectly!!!
Vader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 04:00 AM   #162
Leitmotif
Human being with feelings
 
Leitmotif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Near Brighton, England
Posts: 107
Default Confirmed: ESI Juli@

I can totally confirm that ESI Juli@ (ESI Julia) is working 100% perfectly with any choice of drivers, though ASIO obviously gives you the multi-input capability so is the better choice. I've had it running perfectly at 96kHz with 1msec latency. It works with less than 1msec, too, though running fx realtime gets stuttery with latency *that* low.
Leitmotif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2007, 05:46 PM   #163
scottc
Human being with feelings
 
scottc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 42
Default

Didn't see my card here in the list.....

I'm running with a M-Audio audiophile 192 card. Works great, no probs running WDM or ASIO drivers. I'm using ASIO since I read it was prefered for Reaper.
scottc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 05:14 AM   #164
eximious
Human being with feelings
 
eximious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 132
Default

Works with Alesis i/o2 (24 bit, 44.1khz), but I'd recommend using ASIO4ALL instead of the bundled Alesis driver.

This is a pretty sweet app. Now all I need to do is find a good editor...

Edit: For the record, I'm running about 7ms latency. You hotshots and your <1ms... one day... one day
eximious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 09:43 AM   #165
Gasp100
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default +1 on Seasound Solo

I just can't break away from this card... It really is (was) light years ahead of the competition. I have the original Seasound solo (not EX or expander) and the form factor, built quality, etc... is still fantastic. Only now are manufacturers adding the stuff this thing came with (many STILL don't include inserts for outboard compressors, etc...)
Anyway, the byte heaven drivers (latest version) in ASIO mode seem to work fine. I tried ASIO4all and it seemed to make my system unstable. I may test the WDM drivers as well.
Now, on to testing the crap out of Reaper... awesome product so far!
Gasp100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 03:12 PM   #166
roguetitan
Human being with feelings
 
roguetitan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In Teh Garage
Posts: 64
Default

The Behringer UCA 202 USB Interface works well with Reaper.
as does the M Audio Delta 1010.
__________________
Gotta Have More Cowbell Baby!
roguetitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 06:43 AM   #167
revreale
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Default Help prodif Plus

Problem with prodif plus ASIO driver wery instable some time starting work and sadle disapere
revreale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 09:41 PM   #168
JayThorpe
Human being with feelings
 
JayThorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Posts: 40
Default Phonic Helix 24 MKII

I just got me one of these babbies.

It's, um, sweet. 18 tracks of digital audio for 700 bucks. What more can you ask for?

It's recording solidly into my laptop (let it run for 45 minutes, driver console reported 0 dropouts) (onto the internal HDD) (using the built-in FW port). Sounds great.

Even has a pre/post switch if for some reason you want to record your EQ's into the computer.

Will update if any bugs happen or if any channels fail (out of the box, 15 was odd. Can't find/hear anything wrong with it, but, there's enough cross-talk to light the signal light on 15, and ONLY on 15, when every single channel is on, cranked to 100%, and sent to all groups and mains. OK, I like pushing buttons and turning knobs, but, still, there shouldn't be that much crosstalk.....). Hey, it's the daewoo to behringer's kia, right?

jt
JayThorpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 04:44 PM   #169
Blues Walk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4
Default Working Soundcards with Reaper

Marian/ Trace Alpha works under W2K with ASIO driver version 1.x with no problems. I faced serious problems with ASIO driver version 2.x (i.e. serious program craches only with Reaper!). I still couldn`t find out the reason yet.
Blues Walk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 06:59 PM   #170
moliere
Human being with feelings
 
moliere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 2,229
Default

* woops. already posted in this thread *
moliere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008, 07:07 AM   #171
Roboled
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Works good with TASCAM FW-1082 ;-)

I don't have stress it but seems to work fine.

Excuse my bad english! ;-)
Roboled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 01:52 AM   #172
moliere
Human being with feelings
 
moliere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 2,229
Default

Works great with :
1. Intel Q6600, 4GB RAM, XP Professional - Presonus Firestudio Project
2. Sonica Labs Laptop, XP Home - Presonus Firestudio Project
moliere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 11:25 PM   #173
Glubber
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 185
Default E-mu 1212m

E-MU 1212m has worked perfectly for a month with Emu's ASIO drivers. I haven't tried ASIO4all (no reason to so far).
Glubber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2008, 01:53 AM   #174
hilluck
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
Default Edirol UA-101

Works like a dream with own ASIO drivers and has done in all versions of Reaper
hilluck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2008, 10:26 AM   #175
labyrinth
Human being with feelings
 
labyrinth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 2,248
Default M-Audio Duo

Works without a glitch. Not bad for a USB 1.1 device. Works great with the updated ASIO drivers on their website...keep the thread priority high on M-Audio's configuration screen.
__________________
www.res-ref.com | Resonant Reflections
iMac 3.2 GHz (i5 4570)/16GB RAM | OSX 10.10 (Yosemite) | Interface: Focusrite 18i6
labyrinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 02:47 PM   #176
Charlie_M
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 72
Default 002 rack

working great !
Charlie_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 06:48 PM   #177
axeman
Human being with feelings
 
axeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 229
Default TASCAM US-1641 (with tuning) works OK

Greetings,

Although it certainly gave me a bit of trouble at first, my test of the TASCAM US-1641 was ultimately successful--as long as you don't need to monitor through REAPER with anything shorter than 21 ms round-trip delay (and tune your machine and REAPER settings accordingly). For details, please see my previous thread here:

http://www.cockos.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15956

On the bright side, the audio fidelity seems quite good, along with the noise floor--and you certainly get a lot of input channels for the buck.

Caveat: USB 2.0 is really not optimal for digital audio, so be prepared to adjust/accommodate accordingly.

Cheers,


Alan
axeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 12:15 PM   #178
Juta
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 13
Default M-Audio Fast Track Pro

I can confirm that M-Audio Fast Track Pro works perfect.
Juta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 10:59 AM   #179
djRetman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Default TASCAM FIREONE Firewire Audio/MIDI/Control

REAPER works great with TASCAM FIREONE too.
djRetman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 06:36 PM   #180
zendar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djRetman View Post
REAPER works great with TASCAM FIREONE too.
all functions? wheel? transport controls?

thanks
zendar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2008, 12:35 AM   #181
lillibet olivier
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Default SOS - do i need a different soundacard?

i downloaded reaper onto my new laptop, it has Real Tek High Definition Audio... my audio device isn't working. do i need to buy a different soundcard, or is the mistake something else? if anyone can plz help me, i feel very lost!
lillibet olivier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 03:14 PM   #182
labyrinth
Human being with feelings
 
labyrinth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 2,248
Default E-MU 1212m V2

I just bought the Emu 1212M from Sweetwater for $150; it's great and allows internal mixing of control room parameters. Make the splurge if you can. This is a PCI card, so you will need something that would work with a laptop. Emu has some PCIA stuff, but the price tag goes up. Do you have firewire? If so, go that route, it's easy on the cpu and clean on audio!
__________________
www.res-ref.com | Resonant Reflections
iMac 3.2 GHz (i5 4570)/16GB RAM | OSX 10.10 (Yosemite) | Interface: Focusrite 18i6

Last edited by labyrinth; 05-16-2008 at 11:02 AM.
labyrinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 09:45 PM   #183
Heartfelt
Human being with feelings
 
Heartfelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 258
Default

you can add Audiofire 4 to the list.
Heartfelt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 11:47 AM   #184
axemanrio
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London
Posts: 5
Default

Edirol UA-25 works with Edirol Vista driver version 1.0.0.
axemanrio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 04:27 PM   #185
RinkyD
Human being with feelings
 
RinkyD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 39
Default Focusrite Sapphire

Works great
Intel Q6600, 2GB RAM, XP Professional

but haven't tested every feature yet



Quote:
Originally Posted by lillibet olivier View Post
i downloaded reaper onto my new laptop, it has Real Tek High Definition Audio... my audio device isn't working. do i need to buy a different soundcard, or is the mistake something else? if anyone can plz help me, i feel very lost!
try using ASIO4ALL with it, I was using my onboard realtek HD audio until my Focusrite Sapphire arrived. Worked OK, was useable but the latency was a bit high.

Used a creative live 5.1 with KX (ASIO)drivers, again it worked but the latency was a bit high.
RinkyD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 07:21 PM   #186
drguitar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Default

Alesis MultiMix 8 USB 2.0

and

M-Audio USB Duo
drguitar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2008, 05:51 AM   #187
cataclysm48
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Default Edirol M-16DX/Vista

You can add the Edirol M-16DX 16 channel digital mixer to the list of working soundcards for Vista. I only bought it yesterday so I do not have any real experiences with in, but up till now it proves very stable. 24/96 USB2.0 , 16(simultaneous!) ins and 2 outs.

The installation went *way* smoother than the TonePort UX2 I had before. It also seems rocksolid.

Since this is a version 2.0 firmware version that includes a DAW upgrade, you can assign almost all of the 64 controllers to keyboard shortcuts. he only problem I found was that I have some trouble configuring the keyboard shortcuts for the toggle switches, but I'll save that for another thread.
cataclysm48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2008, 10:39 AM   #188
jer
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 33
Default

E-MU 1212m with stock 2.0 drivers from E-MU working fine.
jer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 05:17 AM   #189
qball
Human being with feelings
 
qball's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: near Syracuse NY
Posts: 12
Default

Works great with Presonus FireStudio & DigiMax FS w/stock drivers. Recording 16 tracks at once. Will try ASIO4All after my next live recording.

HP Pavillion DV8000 laptop
Internal 1st drive (WinXP Pro) 100GB 5200rpm
Internal 2nd drive (audio) 100GB 7200rpm
2GB RAM
qball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 05:06 AM   #190
mpoirier
Human being with feelings
 
mpoirier's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eximious View Post
Works with Alesis i/o2 (24 bit, 44.1khz), but I'd recommend using ASIO4ALL instead of the bundled Alesis driver.

This is a pretty sweet app. Now all I need to do is find a good editor...

Edit: For the record, I'm running about 7ms latency. You hotshots and your <1ms... one day... one day
I am using the latest Alesis driver (march 2008) with a MultiMix8 Firewire at 3ms (128 sample) without problem. Just wondering if your recommendation is due to an older version of the Alesis driver ?

Is ASIO4ALL really better ?

Thanks,

Michel
mpoirier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 05:16 AM   #191
lafours
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 72
Default

the M-Audio profire 2626 is working great with reaper..

solid drivers, low latency and great clean sound WHOOHOOO!!!

I also ran a behringer ada8000 through one of the adat ins and it seems to record fine through that as well
lafours is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 10:42 AM   #192
SevenString
Human being with feelings
 
SevenString's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 26
Default

Works fine with a couple of older Creamw@re Pulsars, both the 6DSP and 15DSP models, running the Scope 4 platform. The 6DSP card is on an XP box, and the 15DSP is on an old Win2K box. On both boxes, all the Scope XTC plugs work well (play nicely) with Reaper.

Unlike Tracktion, and even worse, CubaseSX, Reaper doesn't just crash for no reason with the XTC plugins. Very stable so far.


Also, as already posted, Reaper works well with the Lexicon Omega.
SevenString is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 12:55 PM   #193
pattonfreak1
Human being with feelings
 
pattonfreak1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Omicron Persei 8
Posts: 3,242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SevenString View Post


Also, as already posted, Reaper works well with the Lexicon Omega.
I had the Lexi-Alpha and everytime I tried to access the ASIO configuration (button) reaper would "Encounter an error and needs to close". I take it its not so with the omega?
__________________
www.gigawatt.stereokiller.com
pattonfreak1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 09:59 AM   #194
SevenString
Human being with feelings
 
SevenString's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pattonfreak1 View Post
I had the Lexi-Alpha and everytime I tried to access the ASIO configuration (button) reaper would "Encounter an error and needs to close". I take it its not so with the omega?
I've only had to open the ASIO control panel a couple of times from within Reaper on the Omega machine, but I didn't have that problem.
SevenString is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 02:52 PM   #195
SevenString
Human being with feelings
 
SevenString's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 26
Default

The fact that Reaper works with a Behringer UCA202 isn't news in this thread, but I wanted to throw out some comments on that device.

I have a Lexicon Omega as an interface to a desktop machine, but today, on a whim, I picked up a UCA202 for my old P4 3Ghz laptop. Why not just use the Omega on the laptop too? Well, I'm setting up a new secondary system because, since my wife is a composer and voice artist, we sometimes we have multiple projects going on in different rooms at the same time. I want that desktop/Omega to always be available for my wife's projects.

Anyway, for $29, it was a total impulse buy, as sort of a "placeholder" while I figure out what interface I REALLY want to get for this laptop.

Uh, this thing doesn't sound half bad!


I've got it routed as an additional I/O through my studio mixer, and I did a few test recordings and messed around with mixing a couple of older projects, and it performed just fine.

For such a cheap device, it has reasonably flat freq. response, and sounds transparent enough for most home recording tasks. In particular, I was very pleasantly surprised with some of the test vocal tracks I recorded today.

Re. performance, using the native Behringer ASIO drivers, I got the latency settings down to 7ms, running both Reaper AND Reason in sync with ReWire, with a LOT of tracks in both apps, and I had no hiccups or pops, even while recording new tracks.

In this context, I was absolutely able to perform soft-synth parts in realtime without any noticable lag. I'm going to bump the latency back up a hair, just for safety's sake, but it's nice to know I have a little headroom.

The other noticable performance improvement was in overall CPU usage, which dropped significantly. With the laptop's native soundcard, my Reaper test project, with a good number of fx, was using in the neighborhood of 30% of the CPU resources. Not too bad, but there was also the fairly common spiking, which was not cool at all. Of course, what do you expect from a laptop's native audio?

When I switched to Behringer's ASIO drivers, CPU usage on that project dropped to around 18%, and the spikes just went away! Yay!


For $29, if you already have a minimal studio setup (mic-pre, mixer, monitors, etc), you really can't go wrong with this little unit, and it worked MORE than just fine with Reaper.

Last edited by SevenString; 05-16-2008 at 06:15 PM.
SevenString is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 12:01 AM   #196
xshanex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Default m-audio blackbox

anyone using an m-audio blackbox with reaper ? ... i got latency issues cant figure out whats wrong
xshanex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2008, 01:42 PM   #197
dduckett
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Works with Realtek AC97.
dduckett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2008, 08:07 AM   #198
somnar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 9
Default

PreSonus Audiobox USB with Sony Vaio desktop (older model)- 750mb of RAM.

Works!
somnar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 12:41 PM   #199
hardplay
Human being with feelings
 
hardplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: South
Posts: 903
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philipp K. View Post
The Terratec EWS88 MT works very well here with the Terratec drivers. Can reach up 24/96 with low latency. Multitrack-recording works very well, too.

1 - I have done some multitracking with 3 terratec EWS88MT cards in Master and Slave mode, Asio drivers, 24 in 24 out - 44.1 khz/16 bit no problem.

2 - Creative SoundBlaster Live 24 BIT OK

3 - Terratec Phase 26 USB - all drivers OK
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
TUTORIAL:CONTROLLARE REAPER DA CELL/TABLET https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=207711
hardplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 02:13 PM   #200
canopener
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 37
Default

RME Multiface II w/express card (latest driver) on an ADK laptop w/XP sp2, core2duo T7300, 2.0 Ghz, 2gig ram . Absolutely pain free so far. (I do very little multitracking and do not end up with high track counts.)

ps. many thanks to Pipeline and others for their help and suggestions while doing my initial research.
canopener is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.