Old 08-15-2015, 06:03 AM   #41
JeffreyET
Human being with feelings
 
JeffreyET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 253
Default

Creating smart FX folders.
New vertical envelope editing options.
User created toolbars: up to 16 general and 8 MIDI now available.
New default theme: theme element customization now moved to Action List

These sound most intriging to me. Can't wait to get off work and download.
__________________
JET Guitars Website http://www.jetguitars.com
Jeffrey's REAPER tracks http://soundcloud.com/jeffreyet
JeffreyET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 08:02 AM   #42
manyserious
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 69
Default

Are the JS filter plugs new to R5 (e.g., Chebyshev, Moog, Butterworth, etc.)? Don't remember them being there before, feel pretty sure I would've noticed them... Anyway they're great and a very useful addition.
Edit: or am I just an idiot who somehow didn't see them before? It's OK, you can say it.

Last edited by manyserious; 08-15-2015 at 06:13 PM.
manyserious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2015, 02:47 PM   #43
jmgweb01
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Kitsap County, Washington
Posts: 35
Default This solves it!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholas View Post
If it helps, you can go Options, Themes, REAPER 4 Default to use the old GUI, this should be the same s in the videos.
Thanks Nicholas! And as I've been going through Kenny's lessons in "Reaper 4 Explained" I have to say it's really not that tough to translate in the R5 screens. Easier than I thought it would be; just got discouraged after the first few problems, but being able to use the R4 GUI make rather simple. Nice job!
jmgweb01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2015, 10:06 PM   #44
mudgel
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Looking forward to giving 5 a tryout very soon.
mudgel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 03:19 AM   #45
joe2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
I think Justin just fixed that, would you mind refreshing? It should only affect Chrome at certain zoom levels.
Apologies for the late reply. Yes, it's fixed (as you're probably aware by now .

Cheers.
joe2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2017, 05:16 AM   #46
kodebode2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Default

Link to this guide is no longer working
kodebode2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.