Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2017, 11:50 AM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 292
Default Editing Behavior > Automation: Settings changed after new install (FIXED)

Preferences > Editing Behavior > Automation > "When adding volume/pan envelope, apply trim to envelope and reset trim:"

I have that option set to "Never", although often times after installing a newer version of Reaper 5 (Portable and Normal) this setting gets changed to "Always"!

I've seen this happen multiple times now, from v5.18(my first usage) to v5.50_RC22 x64 on Win7_x64

Thanks.

Last edited by Edgemeal; 09-07-2017 at 02:48 PM. Reason: typos
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2017, 12:02 PM   #2
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,803
Default

Sorry to be of no help, but per info:

Through the years i have been using Reaper now and updating to newer (prerelease/official) versions, i too experience that (some) Settings, (be it in Preferences and/or in Options), were suddenly changed in the newer version of Reaper.
So often i scratched my head: "why is this not working anymore the way before an Reaper update ????"

And then coming to the conclusion that a setting (or more) was just changed, without me changing it myself.

Really annoying stuff imho.

OSX 10.12.6
Reaper 64bit - always latest official or pre-release version.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2017, 02:46 PM   #3
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 292
Default

I just noticed there is an SWS action for the setting I was refering to,
SWS/BR: Options - Set "Apply trim when adding volume/pan envelopes" to "Never"

Added that as button to toolbar so I can at least keep an eye on it and re-set it easily, not a total loss.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2017, 06:43 AM   #4
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: City
Posts: 9,722
Default

Good find. Thanks for the tip.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 11:48 AM   #5
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 292
Default

Been checking out the v5.60 pre-releases and no problem, until today, just updated portable install of 5.60pre4 to 5.60Pre5 and Reaper set it back to ALWAYS again!

I guess I should just be happy I don't have bigger problems LOL!
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 12:00 PM   #6
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 9,350
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
Preferences > Editing Behavior > Automation > "When adding volume/pan envelope, apply trim to envelope and reset trim:"

I have that option set to "Never", although often times after installing a newer version of Reaper 5 (Portable and Normal) this setting gets changed to "Always"!

I've seen this happen multiple times now, from v5.18(my first usage) to v5.50_RC22 x64 on Win7_x64

Thanks.
Thanks for pointing this out. Fixing!
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 12:18 PM   #7
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 292
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Thanks for pointing this out. Fixing!
That would be lovely! Thank you!
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.