Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2017, 05:17 PM   #1
Human being with feelings
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 3
Default Plugins constantly rescanning, then some missing

I have been having an issue for the past couple of days where the plugin folders completely rescan as if I selected "clear cache and rescan" (when I didn't). The result is actually that some plugins end up being invisible and then I do have to clear cache and rescan --and that takes several hours because I have 1,000's of plugins...
Sibelius123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 01:59 AM   #2
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 16,748

Cant resist - how many of the thousands of plugins do you actually use on a regular basis? Sounds like time for the annual plugin cull to me.
I do mine about every six monthsa and it amazes me how quickly they mount up.
Could well have a bearing on your problem too, of course.
UK and USA: Our leaders MAY be buffoons but they are still dangerous buffoons.
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 02:51 AM   #3
Super Moderator (no feelings)
Ollie's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: On or near a dike
Posts: 9,671

What did you change/update on your system a couple of days ago before that started happening?
Ollie is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.