Old 11-18-2017, 04:05 AM   #1
cjunekim
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 97
Default Storing the Frequency Spectrum Snapshots?

A few months ago, I posted a question about comparing spectrums and I got a great answer using SPAN plugin. https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=195432

However, this one is different. I want to take a snapshot of the current frequency spectrum and compare it with a different snapshot.

Adobe Audition has this feature. https://helpx.adobe.com/audition/usi...amplitude.html Please look at the section for "Hold buttons". It can store up to 8 snapshots. Have a look at how it is used here https://youtu.be/tCW12V58fNs?t=18m38s

Is there anyway I can do this in Reaper? Or can you recommend any plugins that can do this?
cjunekim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2017, 05:15 AM   #2
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,751
Default

MeldaProduction's MAnalyzer:



The top screenshot shows the reference graph (in purple) and the current average (orange) and average (infinite (yellow) graphs. All graph colours can be changed, and you can pick which graphs to display.

The lower screenshot shows the display options. You can copy the analysis of any of the first 5 graphs and save it in the 'Comparison' . You can even copy and paste from one MAnalyzer instance to another.

As it's free! (if you not mind a few constraints)
https://www.meldaproduction.com/MAnalyzer
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2017, 05:33 AM   #3
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,751
Default

Or, I forgot, you can also copy / paste the comparison to and from the Equalizers and the Dynamic Equalizers too.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2017, 05:35 AM   #4
cjunekim
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 97
Default

That's great. Yet, I can only compare between two snapshots -- the main one and the comparison one.
cjunekim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2017, 05:53 AM   #5
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,751
Default

True, there is only one Comparison, but you could use the 8 A...H preset buttons on the right-hand side of the GUI, and store a different comparison in each.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.