Old 02-04-2019, 01:46 PM   #161
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Can you see it now? in the same post
Yeah, I can see it now, thanks.

Does closing and launching ReaLauncher again make any difference (after the path is set)? Otherwise we'll have to investigate further ...
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 01:47 PM   #162
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 300
Default

Closing does not change anything.
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 17" 2011 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, DP9, PT 11, Logic Pro X, Bidule, M5 3, BFD2, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 01:54 PM   #163
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Closing does not change anything.
OK.

Just for testing purposes: does copying a .RPL file to a different folder (and setting this one in the options) make any difference?

And can you please post a screenshot of how the file/folder structure in the 'REAPER Setlists' folder itself looks like.
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 01:56 PM   #164
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 300
Default

Not sure it has anything to do with RPLs because all tabs are the same. I have several drives on my computer and the stuff are not all in the same drive. Maybe that's it?
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 17" 2011 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, DP9, PT 11, Logic Pro X, Bidule, M5 3, BFD2, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 02:04 PM   #165
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Not sure it has anything to do with RPLs because all tabs are the same. I have several drives on my computer and the stuff are not all in the same drive. Maybe that's it?
In general, the Project List Tab only reads .RPL files from the given folder (set in the options).
The same basically applies to the other Tabs for reading .RPP or .RTrackTemplate files.

Not sure if there might perhaps be problems with certain paths (or with certain folder namings in it). I'll try if I can replicate the behavior here.
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 02:05 PM   #166
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 300
Default

Thanks. It might be me that didn'T do something obvious...
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 17" 2011 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, DP9, PT 11, Logic Pro X, Bidule, M5 3, BFD2, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 02:08 PM   #167
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Thanks. It might be me that didn'T do something obvious...
I'll do some further investigating and will report back.
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 02:13 PM   #168
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,361
Default

One thing which came just into mind:

Try putting the 'REAPER Setlists' part in the path between single quotes: /Volumes/DropboxDrive/Dropbox/'REAPER Setlists'
Or try using a folder without a space in the name.
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 02:19 PM   #169
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 300
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
...Try putting the 'REAPER Setlists' part in the path between single quotes: /Volumes/DropboxDrive/Dropbox/'REAPER Setlists'
Or try using a folder without a space in the name.
Yup that's it.

Using ' ' marks works.
Anything you can do on your end to support spaces in paths?
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 17" 2011 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, DP9, PT 11, Logic Pro X, Bidule, M5 3, BFD2, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 02:21 PM   #170
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Yup that's it.

Using ' ' marks works.
Great.

Quote:
Anything you can do on your end to support spaces in paths?
I'll have to check this (I guess it might be possible to either add the marks/quotes automatically to the paths. Or maybe by putting the entire path between square brackets, etc. ). Added to my to-do list
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 02-04-2019 at 02:29 PM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 02:30 PM   #171
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 300
Default

Ok It works now.
On things to look for:
Reaper supports empty lines in the RPL files. But Realauncher will crash if I click on a file that has empty lines inside it.
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 17" 2011 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, DP9, PT 11, Logic Pro X, Bidule, M5 3, BFD2, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 02:37 PM   #172
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Ok It works now.
On things to look for:
Reaper supports empty lines in the RPL files. But Realauncher will crash if I click on a file that has empty lines inside it.
Thanks for the info.
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 05:39 PM   #173
emwhy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 78
Default

Solger how hard would it be to make some elements of this themeable? Just curious more than anything.
emwhy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 10:52 AM   #174
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emwhy View Post
Solger how hard would it be to make some elements of this themeable? Just curious more than anything.
Hi emwhy,

can you please elaborate or post a little example:
  • Which elements exactly?
  • And themeable in what way (different color schemes, different font styles/sizes or something else)?
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 02-13-2019 at 11:29 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 11:36 AM   #175
emwhy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 78
Default

Be glad to Solger, and let me first say I think this is an excellent product regardless of the theme. I use it all the time especially for loading project tabs and recent projects. It's so convenient.

Would there be a way to make the fonts a bit brighter. My eyes aren't what they used to be.

Could we adjust the color of the window list background.

And could we adjust the color of the overall GUI so that it maybe matches whatever reaper theme I'm using.

Thanks...and again, this is no big deal.
emwhy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 12:24 PM   #176
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emwhy View Post
Be glad to Solger, and let me first say I think this is an excellent product regardless of the theme. I use it all the time especially for loading project tabs and recent projects. It's so convenient.
Thanks and great to hear it's useful.

Quote:
Would there be a way to make the fonts a bit brighter. My eyes aren't what they used to be.

Could we adjust the color of the window list background.

And could we adjust the color of the overall GUI so that it maybe matches whatever reaper theme I'm using.
Thanks for the additional info.

Yeah, in general there are some possibilities and something in this regard is already planned for a future update (but it's still in the early phase of development/testing and not quite ready yet). But I'll also add it to the wish list in post #2
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 02:20 PM   #177
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,576
Default

It wouldn't be too hard to make Lokasenna_GUI themeable globally, so users can choose the color scheme and all Lokasenna_GUI scripts are able to just use that instead of my hardcoded defaults.

The idea has been on my list for a theoretical GUI v3 for a long time, I just don't have time to do on my own.
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 07:02 PM   #178
emwhy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 78
Default

If you could do that at some point that would be great. Wish I could help, but I'm older and my programming skills are in BASIC and PASCAL! lol. But I really appreciate the work you guys and other scripters do. I'm only a year in on this DAW but I love it and the possibilities.
emwhy is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.