Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Old 06-06-2018, 08:48 AM   #1
Miul
Human being with feelings

Default Tools like in logic or Studio One?

Hello, I'm a complete newbie coming from logic first (which I hated) and Studio One later (which I hated later) although I'm really having hard time getting started with Reaper. I really miss the tools that makes everything easy in the fore-mentioned daws.
Is there any sort of loadable presets that simulate such behaviours. So many options are driving me crazy!
Miul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 09:39 AM   #2
Kenten

What kinds of things are you trying to do? I am not familiar with either of those DAWs.
Kenten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 11:46 AM   #3
solger

Welcome to the Reaper Forums!

In case you haven't already found them, make sure to check out the User Guide (https://www.reaper.fm/userguide.php) and Videos section (https://www.reaper.fm/videos.php) in general.

If you're looking for something specific, please post more details about what these things, tools, etc. are, exactly.
solger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 12:02 PM   #4
Miul

Well, navigation is my major problem at the moment. Both in the daw I mentioned, but also in PT, you have multi tool and you can split, select and then copy from there...these are the thing I-m really missing. I know they are there, but I don-t know how to set them.

I've seen all the first series of videos from Kenny Gioia and still...I cannot set it the way to reach it
Old 06-06-2018, 02:59 PM   #5
Allspice

REAPER is all about assigning shortcuts and contextual mouse behavior, there is no tool-based workflow in REAPER.