COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :
Old 02-11-2006, 11:08 PM   #1
shane
Human being with feelings
 
shane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 61.215 -149.8925
Posts: 366
Default Bug?

After launching the .exe, debris shows the splash screen, goes to black, and my CPU climbs to 100%. A few seconds later I get a C++ R6025 pure virtual function call error. If I hit pause, it will stay on the black screen and 100% cpu until I uncheck it, at which point I get the error. Running on AMD 2500+.
shane is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 06:12 PM   #2
Brennan
hey man
 
Brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 331
Default

Dang, can you post your OS? XP or 2k or what? I've had someone else report this same bug and they were on win2k. Please let me know so I can figure this out.


Brennan
Brennan is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 06:37 PM   #3
shane
Human being with feelings
 
shane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 61.215 -149.8925
Posts: 366
Default

Sorry, XP sp2.
shane is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 02:39 PM   #4
Brennan
hey man
 
Brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 331
Default

By the way, AFAICT this bug has been corrected in the latest versions. Please give them a try, and post here again if you re-encounter this bug.

Thanks!
Brennan
Brennan is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.