Old 10-08-2017, 10:03 AM   #1
merlino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 82
Default How to select cc bars individually?

Dear musician's

since the new update I can't select these cc64 bar's/lane or how to call it individually. If I want to adjust something or delete something my notes also dissapear. Anyone knows how to fix this?


Thanks !

merlino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 11:37 AM   #2
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merlino View Post
since the new update I can't select these cc64 bar's/lane or how to call it individually. If I want to adjust something or delete something my notes also dissapear. Anyone knows how to fix this?
If I remember correctly: if notes are selected as well, then deleting CC events usually deletes both (the selected notes + CC events) by default ...

How do you select the CC64 Bars in the CC Lane, exactly? Or which Mouse Modifier, Action, etc. are you using for this?

And if you're using Marquee Select to select multiple Events in the CC Lane:
Is the Default Behavior, for instance, for the [MIDI Editor] [right drag] Mouse Modifier set to Marquee select notes/CC > Just Select (which is the default)? Or is it set to something else?

Last edited by solger; 10-08-2017 at 11:50 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2017, 08:54 AM   #3
merlino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 82
Default

Thanks for the reply!

I use the standard settings, I did not change anything at all in REAPER except some track/monitor on options
merlino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 07:46 AM   #4
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merlino View Post
I use the standard settings, I did not change anything at all in REAPER except some track/monitor on options
Very strange. Only selecting and deleting the bars in the CC lanes seem to work fine here with Reaper 5.52.

If the problem still exists, maybe you can attach a little example MIDI file or .RPP project with the problem to a post. So I can have a look at it.
And are you using Windows or macOS?

Last edited by solger; 10-10-2017 at 07:51 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 08:11 AM   #5
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 11,762
Default

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

I also just checked and there's no problem.

How are you selecting the CCs merlino? If the CCs are selected after you select the notes, that would indicate you've got "Move CC with notes" set to on. That would be a button in the midi toolbar.

Also if the notes and CCs are selected as shown in your picture, try a "Ctrl+Right Click Drag" on the notes to deselect them before deleting.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.