Old 07-17-2018, 07:37 PM   #1
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,438
Default linux specific bugs in 5.93

So far we are fixing the following bugs which only affect the linux version of 5.93:
  • Using the mouse to navigate menu-bars is less than ideal (requiring lots of clicks
  • Reconfiguring control surfaces sometimes does not work right
  • Control surfaces in general do not work right

If anybody has any other bugs they find in 5.93, post them here!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 06:59 AM   #2
Nixon
Human being with feelings
 
Nixon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 275
Default

Don't know if this qualifies as Linux specific but using Linux (Renoise) Redux vst there are problems with computer keyboard pass through.

Normally one can navigate, trigger samples, write etc. ...

There is a thread in Renoise forum too:

http://forum.renoise.com/index.php/t...phrase-editor/

the demo is available at
http://www.renoise.com/download
__________________
Item FX Sends -
Nixon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 08:10 AM   #3
lilith93
Human being with feelings
 
lilith93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Karlsruhe
Posts: 245
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nixon View Post
Don't know if this qualifies as Linux specific but using Linux (Renoise) Redux vst there are problems with computer keyboard pass through.

Normally one can navigate, trigger samples, write etc. ...

There is a thread in Renoise forum too:

http://forum.renoise.com/index.php/t...phrase-editor/

the demo is available at
http://www.renoise.com/download
Ardour does have the same problem btw.
lilith93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 08:59 AM   #4
Tobbe
Human being with feelings
 
Tobbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Backe, Jšmtland, Sweden
Posts: 359
Default

[Solved]
missed one thing when installing linvst. Everything working like a glow.

Hi,

Previous version of Reaper worked all windows dll files I converted to .so. This version nothing is happening when I scan my VST directory (home/tobbe/VSTPlugin).

I deleted every .so file and start over again with LinVST. Everything seem ok but when I scan that folder in Reaper, it hangs...forever.

Don't know it is a bug in Reaper or something wrong with convering software

//Tobbe
__________________
OS: Linux Mint XFCE 19.01, Reaper For Linux (64Bit) and native linux-vst plugins (16GB RAM) LSP-Suite, Drumgizmo, TpL-Plugins, LinuxSampler/Fantasia, Behringer U-PHORIA UMC22.

Last edited by Tobbe; 07-26-2018 at 07:55 AM.
Tobbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 08:08 AM   #5
kytdkut
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 47
Default

bspwm is still having the tooltip issue (i3wm does not). Can't remember if there was a fix that involved a config option in reaper.ini or...

https://stash.reaper.fm/33981/screen...1_18_12_00.png

EDIT:

1 second after posting:

gdk_borderless_are_override_redirect=1

in reaper.ini

(keeping for future reference?)
kytdkut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 05:54 AM   #6
shosty
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 144
Default

Posted in the previous thread but will post again here.

Sometimes reaper shows the splash screen but the main screen never appears, the process is running in the background but seems to be impossible access it. Can't find any consistent way to reproduce it or any hints about what might be causing it.
shosty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 08:07 AM   #7
shosty
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobbe View Post
Hi,

Previous version of Reaper worked all windows dll files I converted to .so. This version nothing is happening when I scan my VST directory (home/tobbe/VSTPlugin).

I deleted every .so file and start over again with LinVST. Everything seem ok but when I scan that folder in Reaper, it hangs...forever.

Don't know it is a bug in Reaper or something wrong with convering software

//Tobbe
I've experienced that before with Ozone, if you are using that I can try to find what the solution was.
shosty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 09:31 AM   #8
Tobbe
Human being with feelings
 
Tobbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Backe, Jšmtland, Sweden
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shosty View Post
I've experienced that before with Ozone, if you are using that I can try to find what the solution was.
Nope, no Ozone here, only free VSTi like Amplesound Bass and Acoustic, sforzando, KeyZone, MANDA Powerdrumkit, all in 64 Bit

OS: Linux Lite v4.0 (64Bit)
Some KXStudio Repos installed, like Cadence
Lowlatency kernel: 4.15.0
__________________
OS: Linux Mint XFCE 19.01, Reaper For Linux (64Bit) and native linux-vst plugins (16GB RAM) LSP-Suite, Drumgizmo, TpL-Plugins, LinuxSampler/Fantasia, Behringer U-PHORIA UMC22.
Tobbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 01:50 AM   #9
Nemo08
Human being with feelings
 
Nemo08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Philippines
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobbe View Post
[Solved]
missed one thing when installing linvst. Everything working like a glow.

Hi,

Previous version of Reaper worked all windows dll files I converted to .so. This version nothing is happening when I scan my VST directory (home/tobbe/VSTPlugin).

I deleted every .so file and start over again with LinVST. Everything seem ok but when I scan that folder in Reaper, it hangs...forever.

Don't know it is a bug in Reaper or something wrong with convering software

//Tobbe
i heard that linvst , is hard to use , i use airwaves some plugins work well , some other don't but all in all i have what i need , AGM,Kontakt.little problems with the gui's , but togling the UI button solve the problem.
Nemo08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2018, 07:12 PM   #10
Rafazord
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: S„o Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 1
Default Issue with markers

Hi!

There is a little bug in the native build (not using Wine) when naming a marker. Reaper don't accept characters such as „ Š Í, etc.

Instead, it displays a square, like a missing character or something. It's just something visual and doesn't affect the "mechanical" usability of markers (you can still select any color or move them around at will), but it would be nice to people like, who have a native tongue with lots of accents, to have it fixed
Rafazord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2018, 01:07 AM   #11
shosty
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 144
Default

Are we suppose to post current bugs in this thread now? Or use the general bugs subforum?

Anyway, the theming seems to have gone a little weird in 5.94, buttons look flat and you can't see which is selected, like this with the band tabs:

shosty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2019, 03:00 PM   #12
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,817
Default

The file open/save dialog is fairly limited. There is no possibility to save/recall bookmarks.
I guess this is due to limitations of swell?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan RŲmer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.