Old 01-22-2006, 03:52 PM   #1
BurningSG
Human being with feelings
 
BurningSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 95
Default Software Meltdown ???

Just installed Reaper ...

Immediately after I click the Reaper icon I get a
blue screen (very brief) followed by a quick shut down
and restart.

Anyone else having this problem.... ???

REAPER v0.46
Pent 4 2.4
XP Home
512 mem
SBLive

Thanks, BurningSG
BurningSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 01:04 AM   #2
malcolmj
Human being with feelings
 
malcolmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,669
Default

Sorry, works fine for me on 2 machines.

You might try downloading Asio For All http://www.asio4all.com/ and see if that helps.

Cheers,

Malcolm.
malcolmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 07:50 AM   #3
BurningSG
Human being with feelings
 
BurningSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by malcolmj
Sorry, works fine for me on 2 machines.

You might try downloading Asio For All http://www.asio4all.com/ and see if that helps.

Cheers,
Malcolm.


Malcolm,

Do I need asio4all (or something similar) for Reaper to work properly ?

Thanks, BSG
BurningSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 01:19 PM   #4
malcolmj
Human being with feelings
 
malcolmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,669
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BurningSG
Malcolm,

Do I need asio4all (or something similar) for Reaper to work properly ?

Thanks, BSG
It's not a prerequisite, but it's worth trying if REAPER's not working for you.

Cheers,

Malcolm.
malcolmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 04:33 PM   #5
BurningSG
Human being with feelings
 
BurningSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 95
Default

Thanks Malcolm,

Who can I write to, to get more help on this ???

BSG

Too bad - it looks very promising ....
BurningSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 05:10 PM   #6
malcolmj
Human being with feelings
 
malcolmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,669
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BurningSG
Thanks Malcolm,

Who can I write to, to get more help on this ???

BSG

Too bad - it looks very promising ....
Justin is the man. I'm sure he'll get back to you as soon as he gets the chance.

It's possible there's some issue running REAPER on XP Home. You're the second person using that OS to report a problem.

Sorry I can't be of more help.

Cheers,

Malcolm.
malcolmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 06:35 PM   #7
BurningSG
Human being with feelings
 
BurningSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 95
Default

Justins' the man ...
cool, hopefully he'll be able to get back to me.

so it might be win xp home ??? I hope I can work thru it.

Thanks for your help Malcolm !
BurningSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 06:48 PM   #8
malcolmj
Human being with feelings
 
malcolmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,669
Default

Try v0.48.

http://www.cockos.com/reaper/download.php

There might be some fixes.

Cheers,

Malcolm.
malcolmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 07:14 PM   #9
BurningSG
Human being with feelings
 
BurningSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 95
Default

OK, just tried 0.48 - got a strange red bar across the top of the screen for a second or so, then a quick blue screen and then it just shut down. when it started back up it said i recovered from a software problem. (dont recall exactly)

im afraid of causing serious problems .... i better wait for Justin to help me thru this one ....
BurningSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.