Old 03-19-2013, 09:12 AM   #1
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 431
Default Crash Report?

Not sure if this is the right place for this, but I've had a few crashes on me today and I'm trying to track where they're coming from.

Anybody has a clue?

Thread 5 Crashed:
0 com.cockos.reaper 0x00000001000ba17c MediaTrack::GetSamples_real(PCM_source_transfer_t* , bool, long long) + 1372
1 com.cockos.reaper 0x00000001000c2460 MediaTrack::RunWorkThread(int, double, MediaTrack**, int) + 2992
2 com.cockos.reaper 0x00000001000f9f7c WorkerThreadInst::threadProc(void*) + 1276
3 com.cockos.reaper 0x00000001003c28b5 __threadproc(void*) + 37
4 libsystem_c.dylib 0x00007fff8bbb0742 _pthread_start + 327
5 libsystem_c.dylib 0x00007fff8bb9d181 thread_start + 13
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 15" 2012 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 09:18 AM   #2
Ollie
Super Moderator (no feelings)
 
Ollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: On or near a dike
Posts: 9,742
Default

What were you doing when the crashes happened? Any way/steps to trigger the crash? Does that also happen in an empty project/a project with no/only stock plug-ins?
Ollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 02:54 PM   #3
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 431
Default

Sorry for the delay. Been busy.
It seems that this particular project crashes Rpr on other computers as well.
I've tried opening it on my studio computer with same results.

I did not find an accurate pattern yet as It always crashes during playback will I'm not doing anything particular. Sometimes upon clicking an object, some other times only while playing back without even touching anything.
There's absolutely no plugin instantiated in this project.

The only thing I did yet is:
I've imported a bunch of "dual mono" stereo tracks. And because it imported everything as single mono tracks, I've combined each stereo tracks with a custom command I've made that I found in this forum.
And then setup a bunch of folders.
Nothing very particular.

I also realized that my trial licence was expired so maybe Reaper falls into a "self-destructing" state after trial period?

BTW I've since bought a legit licence and I'm waiting for my official serial number from cockos...
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 15" 2012 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 07:58 AM   #4
Ollie
Super Moderator (no feelings)
 
Ollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: On or near a dike
Posts: 9,742
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post

The only thing I did yet is:
I've imported a bunch of "dual mono" stereo tracks. And because it imported everything as single mono tracks, I've combined each stereo tracks with a custom command I've made that I found in this forum.
And then setup a bunch of folders.
Nothing very particular.
Any plug-ins in the project? Did you install SWS extensions for the custom action maybe?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
I also realized that my trial licence was expired so maybe Reaper falls into a "self-destructing" state after trial period?
No it won't.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
BTW I've since bought a legit licence and I'm waiting for my official serial number from cockos...
Did you receive it?
Ollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 04:44 PM   #5
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 431
Default

No I still haven't received it. Last time I checked
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 15" 2012 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 08:19 AM   #6
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 431
Default

Who Can I contact to clean this up? I still don't have my licence
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 15" 2012 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 08:25 AM   #7
Ollie
Super Moderator (no feelings)
 
Ollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: On or near a dike
Posts: 9,742
Default

support[at]cockos[dot]com with your registration data (name and email address), also please check your spam folder for the license email.
Ollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.