Old 06-10-2018, 12:53 PM   #1
ALex1973
Human being with feelings
 
ALex1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 55
Default Flicker on secondary screen when applying Undo

Reaper 5.91

I use 2 screens. Primary for editing and secondary for mixer.
Videocard: nVidia 9800 GT (Silent Cell by GigaByte).

When I'm working on a project en when I apply the Undo function (doesn't matter what I undo), I see a short flicker at the Mixer. As if the graphics of the mixer is been refreshed. Not a tertrible issue, but it doesn't look nice.

Anyone got an idea?

Cheers,
Alex
ALex1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 08:00 AM   #2
ALex1973
Human being with feelings
 
ALex1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 55
Default

Nobody??
ALex1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2019, 09:24 AM   #3
ALex1973
Human being with feelings
 
ALex1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 55
Default

*Bump!*

Update: I have a new motherboard, processor and graphics card, but the flicker is still present.
ALex1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2019, 10:58 AM   #4
Fabian
Human being with feelings
 
Fabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,401
Default

I have a similar setup, the arrange view on the primary monitor and the mixer/docker on the secondary. And yes, the mixer flickers briefly when I undo. I haven't noticed this earlier, but now I guess I can never un-notice it! Thanks

This is W7x64, Reaper x64 portable install, ATI Radeon HD 4290 integrated on the motherboard (Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3).
__________________
// MVHMF
I never always did the right thing, but all I did wasn't wrong...
Fabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2019, 12:17 PM   #5
ALex1973
Human being with feelings
 
ALex1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 55
Default

Sorry about that!
ALex1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2019, 01:43 PM   #6
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,295
Default

Justin and Co. have been working on GUI performance. The pre-release from Aug 14th fixes that Mixer flicker here (Win10 x64, Radeon HD6670, 2 x 1080p), So just hold tight, should be fixed soon.

Last edited by Edgemeal; 08-16-2019 at 01:47 PM. Reason: Add video card
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2019, 04:51 AM   #7
ALex1973
Human being with feelings
 
ALex1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 55
Default

So in which release version will the GUI performance improvements be implemented?
ALex1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2019, 01:23 PM   #8
ALex1973
Human being with feelings
 
ALex1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 55
Default

*Bump*
ALex1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.