Old 01-13-2018, 04:47 PM   #1
Jimmy James
Human being with feelings
 
Jimmy James's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 296
Default AdminReap.exe

Last year, twice I had a issue where I could not load Reaper due to a problem. And both times it was PAINFUL! Vst was to blame and I fixed the problem. But only after long headaches.

If we had a Admin.exe in our folder, it could help a lot of folks. It could load Reaper with No plugins and no projects. Most of the time, if we can just get in Reaper, we can fix it.
Jimmy James is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 05:43 PM   #2
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 1,545
Default

You currently can start Reaper with "new project" instead of the project you last worked on. By default Reaper installs with that as part of your start menu. (There are several ways of starting Reaper and they're all in the start menu "REAPER" folder.)

You can also load a project with effects offline. If you use the above option (start new project when opening Reaper), then go to the "open" menu, in the dialog box you can tick "open with fx offline".
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 07:42 PM   #3
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 21,714
Default

This may also come in handy at times...


karbomusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 09:37 PM   #4
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 1,545
Default

LOL! I should've thought of that once I realized the "Reaper (create new project)" shortcut was just reaper.exe -new by looking at the shortcut properties.
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 02:43 PM   #5
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 1,288
Default

Unix/Linux command line programs consist of:
command options arguments

Reaper behaves like that, which is perfect. Linux offers even pipes, which is more perfect. Having exit status is wonderful, 0 meaning no errors.

But not sure yet how powerful are Reapers options and arguments? Never tried them yet. Rendering a list of files through a single track? Through multiple tracks? Rendering to a precise output loudness level?
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.