Old 06-14-2018, 01:52 PM   #1
nga_tom
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: North Georgia
Posts: 2
Default Help - ReaSamplOmatic5000

I am somewhat new to using Reaper, more than a novice less than a pro. The problem I am having is that when I trigger ReaSamplOmatic via MIDI I can see it responding to the trigger but I do not hear any audio. If I record I do not hear the audio from that track but I can see that the track is being written to. When I play back what was recorded I get the proper audio. So I don't know if this is a ReaSamplOmatic issue or an audio issue. This is a windows 10 system, running ASIO4All v2. The steps I am taking are
1) add a new track and arm it
2) add ReaSamplOmatic to the track
3) add .WAV file to ReaSamplOmatic

at this point I trigger the MIDI (Akai MPK249 keyboard). So if anyone has any thoughts on how to solve this I would greatly appreciate it.
Thank you very much in advance,
Tom
nga_tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 07:10 AM   #2
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 11,830
Default

Hi Tom, welcome to the forum.

Right click on the arm button and make sure that "Montior Input" is checked.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 08:14 AM   #3
nga_tom
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: North Georgia
Posts: 2
Default Help thank you

Thank you very much Tod, that solved the problem

Tom
nga_tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.