Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2018, 09:51 PM   #1
Sekkleman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 20
Default Reaper V5.91 - Fabfilter Pro L2 surround no longer working

Hi,

Since installing V5.91 I have noticed that Fabfilter Pro L2 no longer detects if the channel is in a surround format and remains in stereo mode. I have reverted back to V 5.90 and it's working again as it should.

To reproduce this problem -

- install Reaper V 5.90
- create a track and change the track channel amount from 2 to 6
- insert Pro L2 VST3 and it automatically adapts to a 5.1 channel count
- save and close
- install Reaper V 5.91
- load up the saved project
- Pro L 2 is now stuck in stereo and doesn't adapt to the track channel amount
- install V 5.90 and it works again
Sekkleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2018, 11:13 PM   #2
Sekkleman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 20
Default

After reading Popup's post about the vst3 wrong channel count issue I tried forcing Fabfilter ProL2 via the "Request VST3 Bus Channel Count" menu to 6 channels and it changed to a 5.1 channel count.

The "Inform plugin when track channel count changes" setting is selected for the plugin.

It appears that something has broken this in the 5.91 update as Pro L2 is no longer being informed of track channel count changes, while in 5.90 it is.
Sekkleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2018, 08:24 AM   #3
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,941
Default

5.92 is out today with this change:

+ VST3: restore multichannel bus notifications to 5.90 behavior (default to enabled)
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2018, 05:26 PM   #4
Sekkleman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 20
Default

Thanks for letting me know that. I'll upgrade soon and test it out..
Sekkleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 05:43 PM   #5
Sekkleman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 20
Default

I can confirm 5.92 is now working as per 5.90 and ProL2 follows the track count.
Sekkleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.