Old 09-24-2018, 06:14 AM   #1
jacqouemin
Human being with feelings

Default add new fixed parameters to OSC

Hello to everyone,
i'm newbie here and i want to say thank you for this community.

I'd like to directly send through OSC some parameters. I do understand that one way is to use reacontrolMIDI and than with max transform midi to osc, but i wonder if i can directly write into .DefaultOSC text file in order to send each automation of a precise (and fixed) track with OSC.
Can someone help me?
And another thing: is there a way to bypass max and transform midi notes directly into osc inside Reaper?

thank you!
jacqouemin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 12:05 AM   #2
Gerrit

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacqouemin View Post
Hello to everyone,
i'm newbie here and i want to say thank you for this community.

I'd like to directly send through OSC some parameters. I do understand that one way is to use reacontrolMIDI and than with max transform midi to osc, but i wonder if i can directly write into .DefaultOSC text file in order to send each automation of a precise (and fixed) track with OSC.
Can someone help me?
And another thing: is there a way to bypass max and transform midi notes directly into osc inside Reaper?

thank you!
I don't understand what you mean. Which parameters should be sent from where to where?
As for your second question: Are you talking about sending midi note event to Reaper over OSC? I haven't tried it but there's a section in the OSC configuration on the virtual keyboard (vkb).
Gerrit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 01:13 AM   #3
jacqouemin

Some dummy parameters I want to add with a JS. Send them directly through OSC instead of create a track and send them with reacontrolMIDI. I know it can be possibile for the last parameters touched, but i'd like to be fixed on a specific FX.

I mean: for exemple is there a way to send only parameters "volume" of the track named "midi" ?
jacqouemin is offline   Reply With Quote