Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2019, 04:46 AM   #1
Equal
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 67
Default [Solved] Please help Soundtoys plugins not showing/working in Reaper

Hi guys,

Hopefully you can help me.
I just purchased the Soundtoys 5 bundle. But after installing them reaper does not recognize the plugins.
I have done clear cash and rescan 100x but nothing is changing. I do see that REAPER is scanning them.

Soundtoys says there are two ways of activation, one via their software or via Ilock. I have Ilock installed and the plugin activated to my computer but still the plugins are not showing up. If you do it via their software, you need to do it inside your DAW, but that's the problem, they are not showing up in REAPER.

If I check the option "Do not scan vst names/types" they do show up, but the plugin remains offline.

I am running it on windows 10 x64
I have no physical Ilock, but I use the computer activation.

p.s. I have the same problem with my AIR bundle plugins.

Last edited by Equal; 11-27-2019 at 03:08 PM.
Equal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 06:07 AM   #2
D Rocks
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 549
Default

Do you have any plugins in the same folder as the soundtoys? And if yes do any of them show correctly?

I use Soundtoys full package without a problem in Reaper.

Maybe they are not the correct versions.
Try downloading their package again and make sure to use the right format like for example vst2 x64 for a 64bit computer
__________________
Alex | www.drocksrecords.com | Thanks for REAPER
D Rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 06:10 AM   #3
Equal
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 67
Default

Thanks for the help.

Yes they are the 64x version and also I have tried it in a folder with and without different plugins. I do see that reaper is scanning the plugins from soundtoys.

It's just not showing these plugins in the list afterwards. The plugins are activated to my computer via the Ilock software.

So I do not own a Dongle USB. Could this be the problemn?
Equal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2021, 04:11 PM   #4
gahgoes
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2
Default

hey, dude... did you solve that? what it was? I'm having the same problem
gahgoes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 03:50 AM   #5
Equal
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 67
Default

Hey, yes it is solved.
How I did it was going to your appdata folder, which in my case is the C drive (you need to turn hidden folders view on). And you need to grant admin permission to that entire folder and everything within it.
You do this via right click on the folder and go to settings and then security.

This worked for me.
Honestly more details I don't remember, because it's such a long time ago that I had this issue.

Hope it helps!
Equal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 03:56 AM   #6
RobertP
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norfolk UK
Posts: 1,072
Default

Please please, if you post a problem and find a solution then post it
__________________
Windows 7 Pro. Intel i7 3400ghz. 16GB Ram. Focusrite Scarlett 8i6. Reaper 64.

suleiman: "WTF r u ppl on abt ?"
RobertP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 04:16 AM   #7
Equal
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 67
Default

will do in the future.
But I double checked what I just wrote and this is how I solved it. The strange thing is before I needed to do these steps with giving the admin rights to the app data folder every now and then and then all of my dongle plugins would work.

But for almost an entire year I have not had to do this. And I do not know why, since nothing has changed...
Equal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.