Old 09-28-2018, 07:37 PM   #1
bigearz
Human being with feelings
 
bigearz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 247
Default Melodyne Default Settings Won't Change

I've been using the VST2 version of Melodyne for years with no issues, but since the latest Reaper updates I have had to switch to the VST3 version to maintain compatibility. Whenever I open the Melodyne plugin there are three things that bug me about the interface that I have to change:

Options/Pitch Grid/No Snap (I want this to be chromatic)
Options/Scale Editor/Selection Master Tuning (I would like to hide this)
Info Pane (I would like to hide this)

No matter what I do, these options continue to appear by default.

I have tried opening Melodyne from the FX list, making the changes and saving them as the default preset. The next time I call up the plugin the preset shows up as active but the changes are lost.

I have tried opening Melodyne from the FX list, making the changes, and saving the track as a track template. When it is recalled, the changes are lost again.

I have tried opening Melodyne as a stand-alone and making the changes there, thinking that maybe somehow they are related. It has no effect on the plug in.

Can anyone else verify this behavior? Is this a Melodyne problem or a Reaper implementation problem?
__________________
Keep your ears open!
http://www.revealaudio.com
Win7 x64, i7 4770, 16GB RAM, KeyLab 88
bigearz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2018, 09:23 AM   #2
bigearz
Human being with feelings
 
bigearz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 247
Default

I believe this is an issue with Celemony, not Reaper. I tried it in Studio One v3 and got the same results:

* Dragged Melodyne VST3 onto an existing track
* Created new preset
Options/Pitch grid = chromatic snap
Options/Scale Editor Master Tuning = OFF
* Removed the instance of Melodyne
* Dragged a new instance of Melodyne onto the track

At first it appeared that my changes had been saved, but when I went to edit the plugin it went back to the same default settings and did not recall my preset even when expressly selected.
__________________
Keep your ears open!
http://www.revealaudio.com
Win7 x64, i7 4770, 16GB RAM, KeyLab 88
bigearz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.